A Turn In Time (Thistle & Hive, #5)A Turn In Time by Jennae Vale

 

Genre: Time Travel

Series: Thistle & Hive #5

Source: I received a complimentary copy.

  • Publication date: November 22, 2016
  • Publisher: Jennae Vale
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01MDPG0L8

 

(Courtesy of Amazon)

Summoned by his father to return home immediately, Dougall MacRae knows he cannot leave without his beloved Helene. He asks her to marry him and accompany him back to Castle Treun unaware that his father has plans for him to wed another in an attempt to strengthen clan alliances. He can keep Helene as a mistress, but not as his wife.

Helene has lived her whole life at Breaghacraig and has left it all behind to marry Dougall. She refuses, however, to remain at Castle Treun as his mistress. Fleeing in the dark of night with no idea how to return to Breaghacraig, Helene stumbles upon a beautiful stone bridge. Devastated and alone she contemplates life without Dougall. As she pleads aloud for someone to help her, she is engulfed in a thick fog and when it clears she finds herself in the year 2016 in San Francisco, California, where Dougall’s betrayal has led her into the arms of the kind, handsome stranger who saves her in her hour of need.

MY THOUGHTS 

A Turn in Time by Jennae Vale is a unique Time Travel set in Scotland and 2016 San Francisco, California. Book 5 of 5 in “The Thistle & Hive Series” (5 Book Series), but can be read as a stand alone.
Dougall MacRae and Helene’s story is heart breaking, with engaging characters, and a wonderful storyline.
A quick, well written story! With heart break, a touch of humor, friendships, a mysterious, a magical bridge, passion, deciding what is truly important in life and finding a HEA, through all obstacles. Can joy turn to misery, turn to an everlasting love or a lifetime of heart break? I enjoyed reading about Helene and Dougall’s story, their determination to be together and the misunderstandings that follows.
Ms. Vale is a wonderful storyteller who brings her characters and story to life on the pages of a great book. A must read for fans of Time Travel, Historical Romance mixed with twists and turns.
I would recommend this read!
I received a complimentary copy.

Rating: 4.5
Heat rating: Mild
Reviewed by: AprilR

Advertisements