THE VIRGIN AND THE VISCOUNT

CHARIS MICHAELS

CharisMichaels.com

@CharisMichaels

Genre: Historical Romance (Regency)

Series: The Bachelors Lords of London #2

Source: Received for an honest review from Edelweiss.

 

 

  • Series: Bachelor Lords of London
  • Mass Market Paperback: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Avon Impulse (August 23, 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0062412957
  • ISBN-13: 978-0062412959

 

In the next sparkling romance in debut author Charis Michael’s Bachelor Lords of London series, a proper viscount meets his match in a beguiling virgin who can’t help but break all the rules.

The Virgin
Lady Elisabeth Hamilton-Baythes has a painful secret. At the innocent age of fifteen, she was abducted by highwaymen and sold to a brothel. After two days, a young lord discovers her and enacts a brave rescue to get her out. Now she’s a grown woman, working to save other girls from the horror she saw that night and never forgetting the young man who rescued her.

The Viscount
Bryson Courtland, Viscount Rainsleigh has overcome an abusive boyhood, neglectful parents, and a bankrupt title to be one of the wealthiest noblemen in Britain. He works tirelessly to be upright and forthright and proper to a fault. Now he requires only one thing: A proper, forthright, proper wife.

The Unraveling
When a charity event puts Lord Bryson and Lady Elisabeth face-to-face, Bryson has no memory of the wounded girl of long ago. All he can see is a perfect candidate to be his future wife. Elisabeth has never forgotten him, but she worries that the brave boy who saved her so long ago has become a rich man with an unfulfilled life.

As a whirlwind courtship reveals the truth, Bryson must accept that Elisabeth is actually a shadow from his dark past, while Elisabeth must show that love is the noblest virtue of all.

 

Where to buy THE VIRGIN AND THE VISCOUNT

Avon: http://avonromance.com/book/9780062412935/the-virgin-and-the-viscount/

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B016I36EI4/ref=cm_sw_su_dp?tag=avonromancehc-20#navbar

Barnes and Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-virgin-and-the-viscount-charis-michaels/1123479821;jsessionid=9AA3AF7CF6519D410D6E39F80D01F4FD.prodny_store02-atgap08?ean=9780062412935&st=AFF&2sid=HarperCollins%20Publishers%20LLC_7229674_NA&sourceId=AFFHarperCollins%20Publishers%20LLCM000023

Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/search?q=9780062412935+&c=books

 

**Please stop by our Main site on 7/14/2016, http://www.mybookaddictionandmore.com for a visit and giveaway with Charis Michaels. **

MY THOUGHTS:

The Virgin and the Viscount by Charis Michaels is an exciting Regency Historical Romance. #2 in “The Bachelors Lords of London” series, but can be read as a stand alone. See, “The Earl Next Door”.

Fast paced, well written Regency Romance. The characters are charming, intelligent, and endearing. The storyline is unique, emotional and a compelling tale. Intriguing and mesmerizing.  Ms. Michaels has written a tale that will keep readers reading page after page, holding their breath in awe as these two lovable characters find their way to love and happiness.

Meet, Bryson Courtland, Viscount Rainsleigh, a brooding, tortured, and difficult Lord, with a dark secret of his own. Lady Elisabeth Hamilton-Baythes has a dark, painful secret. When she was but  fifteen, she was abducted by highwaymen and sold to a brothel, where Bryson was to be her first.

Forward ten years…. Lady Elisabeth has  devoted herself to save simpler innocents from a similar fate, being sold to a brothel against their will. Not many are rescued by a young lord as she was herself. She intends to save as many as she can from such a fate. She also doesn’t know rather she was compromised or not, therefore, she feels no one will wish to marry her, once they learn of her past.

Very compelling, emotional, and hard to read at times. Ms. Michaels has written a story that some may find difficult to read, due to the issues, but Ms. Michaels, has tastefully written “The Virgin and the Viscount”.

While,  Elisabeth and Bryson, must learn to find peace, healing and forgiveness to those who have wronged them, in order to find their HEA. They have a whirlwind courtship, with witty banter, charming interaction, but once Bryson remembers the wounded  young girl he rescued will he be disgusted and accept her for herself? Can they find their HEA or lose everything due to secrets and deception?

What an enjoyable read! Very passionate, compassionate, and intriguing! Fans of Historical Romance, Regency England, desperate young ladies, and a great read, will enjoy “The Virgin and the Viscount”.  Pick up your copy today!

Received for an honest review from Edelweiss.

Rating: 4.5

Heat rating: Mild

Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

Advertisements