Courageous Heart (The Von Wolfenberg Dynasty #2)Courageous Heart by Anna Markland

ANNA MARKLAND
Website
Twitter

You can find her at her website and her Facebook page, Anna Markland Novels.
Tweet @annamarkland, join on Pinterest, or sign up for her newsletter.

Genre: Historical Romance(German)

Series: The Von Wolfenberg Dynasty series #2

Source: Received for an an honest review from Net Gallery.

  • Print Length: 211 pages
  • Publisher: BleuBelle Press (June 22, 2016)
  • Publication Date: June 22, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01G0SBSZG

(Courtesy of Amazon)

Lute von Wolfenberg is the carefree middle son of the family with no responsibilities, but no prospects either. Obliged to fight in the army of the Holy Roman Emperor in a foreign war, he struggles to hold on to his sense of humor and optimism amid the betrayals and atrocities of the campaign. He finds himself drawn to Francesca di Cammarata, niece of the Emperor’s arch enemy, Roger of Sicily.
She is an arrogant princess brought up in the lap of luxury whose duty lies in thwarting the imperial troops, but she cannot deny her feelings for Lute.
The conflict will test their loyalty to country and family.

My rating: 

 

Courageous Heart by Anne Markland is #2 in her intriguing “The Von Wolfenberg Dynasty” series, it can be read as a stand alone. See, “Loyal Heart”. A mixture of authentic historical details interwoven with fictional characters makes an intriguing and interesting romantic tale. The Von Wolfenberg saga continues with Luke Von Wolfenberg, the middle son of the family. He’s the care free, no responsibilities nor any prospects, until he goes off to war between the Silician and Germans. In a foreign land, he meets the sensuous, Francesca di Cammarata, niece of Roger of Sicily, the Emperor’s arch enemy. Who has many secrets and deceit she perpetuates upon Luke and his fellow soldiers. Will Luke be able to forgive her or will their passion be able to bring healing and forgiveness? Will they found their HEA, or lose all to country, tragedy, family and a worn torn country?

After Luke, his older brother, his brother-in-law and with Francesca i tow, head home, they find tragedy, along with two joyous arrivals and upcoming nuptials. While, the Von Wolfenberg’s world is rocked to their very foundation, they must find a way to carry on their Dynasty.

A well written, but complex Romantic tale with many challenges, struggles, twists and turns, and humans emotions, readers will find themselves caught up in this tidal wave of emotions. Another great addition to “The Von Wolfenberg Dynasty” series. Fans of German and Silican conflict, Historical Fiction, mixed with romance, intrigue, and a bit of suspense, will enjoy Luke and Francesca’s story. Pick up a copy for yourself, and find out the fuss.
Received for an honest review from Net Gallery.

Rating: 4.5
Heat rating: Mild hot, due to mild violence
Reviewed by: AprilR

 

Advertisements