Getting Wound UpGetting Wound Up by Jennifer Bernard & Erin Nicholas

 

  • Publisher: EN Fiction, Inc. (April 12, 2016)
  • Publication Date: April 12, 2016
  • ASIN: B01E0LMB7E
  • Series Crossover

 

 

A fun and flirty crossover novel from bestselling authors, Jennifer Bernard (Love Between the Bases) and Erin Nicholas (Sapphire Falls)!

Caitlyn Murray has never let on that she’s had fantasies about her brother’s friend Eli Anderson for years. She’d do anything for the sexy baseball player who walked away from stardom to stay in Sapphire Falls and take care of his family. But she and Eli are friends. Just friends.

So when her brother hatches a plan to get Eli to the pro baseball try-out for the Kilby Catfish and another chance at his dream, Caitlyn is all in. After all, what’s a little kidnapping among friends?

A spot on the pitcher’s mound for the Catfish isn’t the only tempting thing about the spontaneous road trip. Eli already knows that Caitlyn is as sweet as the candies she makes for the Sapphire Falls bakery, but alone with her overnight in the tiny motel room in Kansas, it’s impossible to resist the urge to take a little taste.

But when that taste leads to falling for the girl next door just as his front door is moving hundreds of miles away, can Eli really have it all? Or do they have too many strikes against them?

My Thoughts

WOW! I have to say I love the idea of “brother’s best friend and little sister” stories. They are awesome when written well. This one is awesome. The writing is excellent. The plot is engaging. I will say that I read this in the 3 parts, and then again as a whole book. I loved both, but will admit it flowed so well as a whole book. Fans of Jennifer Bernard and Erin Nicholas are going to love this one. It’s such a great crossover novel. And those who haven’t read Erin Nicholas Sapphire Falls won’t be lost, but will be eager to read more of that series. The same with those who haven’t read Jennifer Bernard’s Love Between the Bases. You’ll be eager to learn more about Caleb Hart and Mike Solo and OMG Trevor Stark……..(okay so I have a minor crush on Trevor at this time…..his book will arrive soon, Drive You Wild)…..Either way you will adore both the characters and the feelings this story evokes. If you are new to both Erin Nicholas and Jennifer Bernard I feel GETTING WOUND UP, is a great place to start. You to see a bit of both authors. I highly recommend this one! Be warned once you start you’ll be eager to get the other books from both authors, so be sure you have time to read! A wonderful addition to anyone’s library!!!

Reviewed by WendyK

My Rating: 5

Heat Rating: Hot

View all my reviews

Advertisements