LOVE’S FURY

VIOLETTA RAND

Amazon Author PageFacebookTwitter

Genre: Historical Romance (Viking, Ancient World)

Series: Viking Fury #1

Source: Received for an honest from the author.

  • Print Length: 130 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Dragonblade Publishing (April 19, 2016)
  • Publication Date: April 19, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01CO2YSB8

 

(Courtesy of Amazon)

Caught between duty and passion…

 

After losing a drinking wager with his eldest brother, Konal the Red finds himself drafted by the Danish prince and fighting in Northumbria. Once his military contract expires, he intends to return to Norway where he belongs. But his exploits have earned him respect, lands, and a few enemies. Rewarded with a Saxon beauty who inspires more than simple passion, he’s determined to win her trust and body.

 

Caught between a heart locked on revenge and seduction…

 

Silvia, the only child of the church undersecretary, vows to avenge her beloved father after he’s killed in a siege. It doesn’t matter which Viking wielded the axe—an eye for an eye is the only thing that will satisfy her. When Konal claims her as a spoil of war, she sees it as the perfect opportunity for revenge. She never expects to discover a pure heart buried beneath Konal’s barbaric exterior.

 

As Konal slowly rekindles a spark of life inside her, their fates become hopelessly entwined. Not only must they withstand the violence of the envious lust-mongers who threaten them, Konal and Silvia must choose what’s most important—tradition or love that cannot be denied.

 

Buy Link:

99 cents at present, Free to Kindle Unlimited Subscribers!

Amazon:

http://www.amazon.com/Loves-Fury-Vikings-Book-ebook/dp/B01CO2YSB8/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8

MY THOUGHTS:

LOVE’S FURY by Violetta Rand is a brilliantly written Medieval Viking Romance. # 1 in her new and highly anticipated “Viking’s Fury” series. WOW! Absolutely, captivating!
Ms. Rand’s Viking stories are truly amazingly bold, passionate, and emotional.
Meet, Konal the Red, the younger brother of a Danish Prince sent to invade Northumbria. And Silvia, the only child of the church undersecretary. After her village is attacked, and her beloved father was killed during the seige, she vows revenge. She becomes part of Konal’s spoils of war. While, Silvia, is bent on revenge, an eye for an eye, from the barbaric invaders, Konal is bent on possessing her body and heart. Sparks fly. Passion deepens. Love blossoms. But can love survive or will they both lose, in this battle of lust, passion and love?
Fast paced, quick read, written with vivid imagery, that the reader can feel the hatred and contempt, the turmoil between the characters, their struggles between duty, lust, finding and holding on to their blossoming love, with respect and devotion.
To me, “Love’s Fury” is a powerful, compelling, emotionally charged story, one the reader will not be able to put down.
Ms. Rand writes a masterful , passionate tale of Viking ancestry, that compels as well as entertains the reader. The characters are bold, engaging, full of energy with more than just lust, power, and dominaning the Saxon people.
Once again, Ms. Rand has written a superb Viking tale! A must read! Magnificent! I can’t wait for the next installment. Fans of Medieval Romance, Historical Romance, lusty Vikings and feisty ladies, really should give Ms. Rand’s “Love’s Fury” a try. you will not regret your choice.

* Received for an honest review from author*

 

Rating: 5
Heat rating: Hot
Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

Advertisements