Schemes Gone Amiss (Conundrums of the Misses Culpepper Book 2)Schemes Gone Amiss by Collette Cameron

http://www.collettecameron.com

Genre: Historical Romance (Regency)

Series: Conundrums of the Misses Culpepper #2

Source: Received for an honest review from the author

  • Print Length: 173 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Blue Rose Romance LLC (February 1, 2016)
  • Publication Date: February 1, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01A0E42HW

 

(Courtesy of Amazon)

Intrepid and outspoken, Blythe Culpepper is dragged against her will to London for a Season. To her dismay, her guardian enlists the devilishly attractive Lord Leventhorpe, the one man she detests, to assist with her Come Out. Since their first encounter, hostile looks and cutting retorts have abounded whenever they meet, yet she cannot deny the way her body reacts when he’s near. So perhaps it’s no surprise that upon overhearing another woman scheming to entrap Tristan into marriage, Blythe risks all to warn him.

Haunted by childhood trauma, Tristan, the austere and controlled Marquis of Leventhorpe, usually avoids social gatherings. So why, against his better judgement, does he agree to aid his closet friend in presenting the Culpeppers to the ton? Might it be because one Culpepper stirs more than his interest? Blythe taxes him to his limits with her sharp wit and even sharper tongue. Yet, he cannot deny the beauty fascinates him. However, when an old enemy comes calling, using Blythe to settle old scores, Tristan must decide if protecting his honor is more important than winning the heart of the woman he has come to love.

MY THOUGHTS

#2 in the intriguing “Conundrums of the Misses Culpepper”, but can be read as a stand alone. Fast paced tale during the Regency England era, with schemes, and romance. Well written with engaging and interesting characters. Readers will find themselves engrossed in the opinionated, confident Miss Blythe Culpepper. Schemers find themselves in cohorts with each other, but will their schemes be flaunted by our dashing hero, Lord Leventhorpe?
Although, our H/H find themselves hostile to each other, they also find their bodies are very much attracted to each other, but can lust find a HEA between these two very different characters? Will trying to flaunt a scheme, compromise, and disgrace Blythe or will she be saved by an unexpected hero? You MUST pick up and read this fascinating, complicated, engrossing, passionate, very entertaining and most enjoyable read! An engrossing story from the first page to the last page and long after you have finished reading.
Once again, Ms. Cameron, will have her fans turning pages. She is an amazing storyteller, one who draws the reader into a different time and place. Another grand Historical Romance adventure! A must read for fans of Regency England, Historical Romance, adventure and readers who simply enjoy an enjoyable and satisfying read. Ms. Cameron’s storytelling just keeps getting better and better. Highly recommended!

*Received for an honest review from the author*

Rating: 4.5
Heat rating: Mild
Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

Advertisements