Highlander's Sword: Paranormal Bear Shifter Romance (Clan Matheson Book 3)Highlander’s Sword: Paranormal Bear Shifter Romance by Joanne Wadsworth

Website: joannewadsworth.com

Facebook: facebook.com/JoanneWadsworthRomanceAuthor

NEWSLETTER SIGN-UP.
Copy and paste the following link into your browser to sign up for exclusive details on new releases:
mad.ly/signups/94643/join

Genre: Scottish Paranormal Romance (Bear Shifter)

Series: Clan Matheson #3

Source: Received for an honest review from the author

  • Print Length: 201 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publication Date: January 4, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B017COBAKU

 

(Courtesy of Amazon)

There can be only one…for both of them.

Year 1210, Scottish Highlands.

Annella, the fae-blooded daughter of a warrior, holds the spirit-walker ability. With her fae skill, she has only one goal, to find the man who captured her father and brother and seek retribution. The last thing she expects though is to connect within her dreams with an infuriatingly rugged Highlander of shifter blood who lives over eight-hundred years in the future. Her destiny is set, to free her nearest and dearest, although to find them she must now enlist the aid of the warrior from the future. He’s the best tracker there is, and also her best chance at finding them.

Highland warrior shifter Alec Matheson meets the most intriguing lass who visits him in his dreams, a woman who also poses the greatest challenge. His soul bound mate has come to him during her greatest time of need, and now he must travel back through time to aid her. His lithe, golden-haired enchantress wears lad’s clothing and is swift with the sword and trained in all manner of warfare. She is also nothing like he expects, yet everything he has ever desired.

Now, he must make certain they both survive her perilous mission, for seeking retribution could ensure their death, or unite their spirited souls. Let the battle for love begin.

CLAN MATHESON SERIES
Highlander’s Kiss, #1
Highlander’s Heart, #2
Highlander’s Sword, #3

My Thoughts

This series titled “Clan Matheson”, is a spinoff series from “The Matheson Brothers”. #3 in the “Clan Matheson”series, but can be read as a stand alone. I would recommend reading the “Clan Matheson” as well, for background information. A “Paranormal Bear Shifter Romance”.
Fast paced, adventure filled, passion filled and unique. The author did a wonderful job of connecting the past with the future to tell an amazing, yet, complex tale with many twists and turns. The characters flew off the pages, were very intriguing and interesting. The storyline is compelling, with many challenges and a unique complexity that will have fans turning pages. I can’t wait for Ronan and Kylie’s story. And to learn the rest of the story…
Powerful, but be warned it’s steamy, passionate and has a hulky Bear Shifter as well as a feisty Dream walker. Fans of Paranormal Romance, Shifters, Dream Walker, Highlanders, Faes, Historical romance and danger will enjoy “Highlander’s Sword”. A keeper!

*Received for an honest review from the author*

Rating: 4.5
Heat rating: Hot
Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

Advertisements