Warrior of Fire (Warriors of Ireland, #2)Warrior of Fire by Michelle Willingham

 

Visit her website at:

http://www.michellewillingham.com/

 

Genre: Historical Romance/Medieval/Ireland/Family Saga

Series: Warriors of Ireland  #2

Source: Received by the author for an honest review.

Series: Warriors of Ireland (Book 2)

 

 

Series: Warriors of Ireland (Book 2)

Mass Market Paperback: 288 pages
Publisher: Harlequin (November 17, 2015)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0373298625
ISBN-13: 978-0373298624

(Courtesy of Amazon)

 

A warrior with fire in his soul!

Fleeing an unwanted betrothal to the cruel king, Lady Carice knows her days are numbered. She has never felt desirable—until she meets Norman soldier Raine de Garenne. Soon she longs to experience passion, if only for one night…

Aiding beautiful Carice’s escape jeopardizes Raine’s mission, for if he does not kill the king, his sisters will pay the price. And as each step toward his goal brings him closer to betraying Carice, he knows he’ll have to make a choice. His duty…or his heart.

 

MY THOUGHTS

#2 of the “Warriors of Ireland” series, while, it can be read as a stand alone, I would suggest reading Book 1, “Warrior of Ice” first. Once again, Ms. Willingham has shown readers her intense writing style, and her ability to hold readers captive in a story.
Well written with awesome world building, some mystery, passion, danger,a bit of suspense, and a few twists and turns you want see coming. The characters are captivating, engaging and intriguing. The storyline is intriguing, unique, with vivid descriptions of the Ireland countryside.
A quick, unique, satisfying and enjoyable read. A must read for fans of Ireland, Normans, Historical Romance, Medieval times with strong, sexy, alpha heroes and feisty, strong-willed, determined, and passionate heroines. This series just keeps getting better and better! Another awesome read from Ms. Willingham!! A must read! An enjoyable, captivating and intriguing story. Very satisfying!

*Received for an honest review from the author*

**Cross-posted on My Book Addiction Reviews**

Rating: 4.5
Heat rating: Mild
Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

Advertisements