A Winter Wedding (Whiskey Creek, #9)A Winter Wedding by Brenda Novak

 

  • Print Length: 384 pages
  • Publisher: MIRA (November 1, 2015)
  • Publication Date: October 27, 2015
  • Sold by: Harlequin Digital Sales Corp.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00TXM1FRS

 

Blurb from Amazon:

http://www.BrendaNovak.com

One Christmas can change your life… 

Kyle Houseman believes he’ll never find anyone he could love as much as Olivia Arnold, who’s now married to his stepbrother. Not only did he lose her, he’s been through one divorce and has no desire to go through another. He’s determined to be extra careful about the next woman he gets involved with—which is why he fights his attraction to the beautiful stranger who rents his farmhouse for the Christmas holiday.

Lourdes Bennett is a country music artist. She’s only planning to stay in Whiskey Creek long enough to write the songs for her next album—the album that’s going to put her back on top. Her dreams don’t include settling in a town even smaller than the one she escaped. But as she comes to know Kyle, she begins to wonder if she’d be making a terrible mistake to leave him behind…

My Thoughts

 

*This book was received for the purpose of an honest review.*

Fans of Winter or Christmasy stories are in for a great read! I have to say I adore Brenda Novak and she always delivers with a great plot, great characters, and a wonderful setting. A WINTER WEDDING is a must keep read. First off we have the romance between Kyle and Lourdes, but you also have the emotions from Kyle’s previous relationships and those surround Lourdes. Add in previous characters from the other books and you are in for one awesome evening/day of reading. The story pulls you in quickly and won’t let go. I have to say I hope we see more from this series, it’s become one of my must have series! Fans of Brenda Novak will love this latest edition to the Whiskey Creek series. If you are new to the series, don’t worry while some connections won’t mean as much, you won’t feel lost or out of place. You will want to read the previous titles, so consider yourself warned. With that in mind I suggest everyone add A WINTER WEDDING to their winter reading lists today!

Rating: 5

Heat Rating:

Reviewed by WendyK

View all my reviews

Advertisements