Some Like it Scot (Scandalous Highlanders, #4)Some Like it Scot by Suzanne  Enoch

http://www.suzanneenoch.com/index.html

Genre: Historical Romance (Scottish Regency)

Series: Scandalous Highlanders #4

Source: Received for an honest review from the publisher via Net Gallery

  • Series: Scandalous Highlanders (Book 4)
  • Mass Market Paperback: 368 pages
  • Publisher: St. Martin’s Paperbacks (October 6, 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1250041635
  • ISBN-13: 978-1250041630

(From Amazon)

CAN A CLASH OF WILLS

Nineteenth-century, Scotland:

When a mad lass in trousers shoots at him, Munro “Bear” MacLawry isn’t sure what impresses him more-the girl’s sure aim or her irresistibly tempting curves. Catriona MacColl has fled to the Highlands with her half-sister to escape an unwanted wedding, and wants no part of him, nor any man. But he can’t abandon the flame-haired, sharp-tongued wildcat now that he’s discovered her-not when she fits so perfectly in his arms…

LEAD TO A LOVE FOR ALL TIME?

Munro has more than earned his nickname-he’s a well-muscled, well-favored mountain of a man with an engaging bad-boy grin and a string of well-satisfied lasses behind him. Bringing Catriona food, blankets, candles, everything she needs to survive a winter in an abandoned abbey, Munro is an unexpected gift in her reckless bid for freedom-and an unexpected complication. Clan MacDonald has plans for her, and they don’t include her falling for a MacLawry. But this man makes her feel like a woman-and he may be her one chance to live a life about which she’s only dared dream…in Some Like It Scot by New York Times bestselling author Suzanne Enoch.

MY THOUGHTS

#4 in the fabulous “Scandalous Highlanders” series, while can be read as a stand alone, I recommend reading the entire series in order. I love the MacLawry siblings and their adventures, romance and scandals.
Munoe “Bear”, named for his size, while, some believe him slow, he’s not, but he is the younger of the clan and huge. Catriona MacColl, is on the run with her baby half-sister, where do they end up,on MacLawry land,in an abandoned,falling down Abbey, where Munroe finds them.
A bit slow in the beginning, but picks up, then the action begins, love blossoms, and passions run high. And of course, you’re in nineteenth century Highlands so tensions run high, politics are ever present,enemies abound, and alliances run high.
The characters are engaging, with a bit of humor added, tensions run high, passion is strong, and romance is in the air.
A well-rounded story with a bit of humor, lots of tension, passion, family, clan bonds, loyalty, and disaster on the horizon. I thoroughly enjoy Ms. Enoch’s Highlander series, and this one was no different. Although, not quite as tumultuous or adventurous as the others in this series, it was a joy to see what lass would win the heart of Bear. An interesting and satisfying read! A great Highland read! Fans of Scottish Highlanders, Historical Romance and great Romance will enjoy this read.

*Received for an honest review from the publisher via Net Gallery*

Rating: 4
Heat rating: Mild
Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

Advertisements