To Desire a Highlander (Scandalous Scots, #2)To Desire a Highlander by Sue-Ellen Welfonder

http://www.welfonder.com/

Genre: Historical Romance (Medieval Scottish)

Series: Scandalous Scots #2

Source: Received for an honest review from the publisher via Net Galley

  • Series: Scandalous Scots (Book 2)
  • Mass Market Paperback: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Forever (August 25, 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1455526282
  • ISBN-13: 978-1455526284

(Courtesy of Amazon)

AN UNWILLING BRIDE
Proud, passionate Lady Gillian MacGuire is known as the Spitfire of the Isles. She can take care of herself and hasn’t yet met a man who could impress her . . . especially not Donell MacDonnell, the odious older man she was promised to five years ago. She’s been dreading his return, but when her intended comes back to claim her, she’s stunned at how different he seems. The man she swore she would spurn forever now invades her thoughts, her dreams, and her heart.


AN UNEXPECTED DESIRE

When Roag agrees to assume the identity of the recently deceased MacDonnell chieftain, no one warns him that the man was betrothed. As a member of the King’s Fenris Guard, he is oath-bound to embark on whatever mission the crown gives him. Of course, he was expecting a battle-not a bride. Yet after sharing one kiss with Lady Gillian, the powerful Highlander becomes the one seduced and captivated. Now giving in to temptation could ruin them both . . . 

MY THOUGHTS

#2 in the exciting “Scandalous Scots” series, but can be read as a stand alone. WOW! What can one say about a brilliantly written story by one of my all-time favorite Scottish Historical Romance authors? Ms. Welfonder introduced me to Scottish Historical Romance years ago. Thank goodness she enlightened me to this fascinating genre. She is my heroine of Scottish Romance, myths, legends, alpha Highland Warriors, feisty lasses, and passion.
Now… “To Desire a Highlander” is simply perfectly written. Fast paced, with a emotional climatic ending. Brilliantly written with engaging, charming, charismatic characters and a powerful,emotional, scandalous and intriguing storyline. There are many secrets, of course, passion,danger, drama, mystery and Highland intrigue. Unforgettable and memorable characters, passionate romance and intrigue makes for a wickedly delicious tale.
I absolutely love this series and can’t wait to see what happens in her next grand adventure. Ms. Welfonder, is a talented, and amazing storyteller, one who pulls readers into her stories, and brings Scotland to her readers on every page of her brilliantly written Scottish Historical Romance. Another hit, in my opinion. A must read for fans of Scottish Romance, Historical Romance, Highlander’s and the lasses who capture their hearts. Well done, Ms. Welfonder!! Another keeper!

*Received for an honest review from the publisher via Net Gallery*

** Will be Cross-posted on My Book Addiction Reviews**

Rating: 5
Heat rating: Mild
Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

Advertisements