Tempest in Disguise (Darkest Faerie Tale, #1)Tempest in Disguise by Riley Bancroft

http://www.rileybancroft.com/

Genre: Fantasy Romance/Paranormal

Series: Darkest Faerie #1

A Four part  Novella *Dark Erotic*

Source: Received for an honest review from the author

  • Print Length: 88 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00P2PMTSY

Book Description

 November 6, 2014

Born the only hybrid between two warring factions, Mya’s life is all smoke and mirrors. For twenty four years her true identity has been kept a secret inside the virtuous Seelie Court of the ancient Fae. But that time has come to an end. In one sudden blow, her perception of reality is irrevocably altered and her livelihood is stripped away. A dark and mysterious stranger has set his sights on her to possess, consume and claim her for himself. Mya must keep her wits about her to survive…or surrender to her darkest desires.

As one of the leaders in the infamous Unseelie Court, Cole is determined to seize the powerful and magickal hybrid from the enemy’s court on behalf of his people. A battle is looming and they’re ready to end the war at any cost, but for Cole it’s personal. The scar on his face is a daily reminder of the cuts marring his darkened soul and when he goes after the hybrid, a burning need to dominate and master her is far too great. Despite the consequences he faces for touching her, Cole’s dark and twisted hunger is unable to resist her allure. He craves her full submission, but in order to do that, he must take everything away from her first.

Welcome to their twisted Faerie Tale.
Dark, Erotic Paranormal Romance with BDSM Elements…packed with a scorching heat.
Note:This book contains dark sexual elements that may be uncomfortable for some readers and is intended for adults. This is the first novella in a series of four.

MY THOUGHTS

#1 in a four part Novella, “Darkest Faerie” series. Written in third person. A steady paced tale, lust filled, magical and a bit climatic at times. I really didn’t like the dominance scenes, but understand they were necessary to the storyline. I felt the heroine was a bit whiney, not very strong for a would-be Princess, but she grows on you as the story progresses.
The hero is definitely an alpha, dominating, and demanding.

The reader is taken on a lust filled journey to the land of Fae, the faeries tale of a Princess, a war between Seelie and Unseelie and passionate embraces. A quick read. The story is told rather quickly, a lot packed in a few pages. “Tempest in Disguise” is unique in it’s concept, interesting and entertaining. Fans of Fantasy, Erotic Romance, Fae, and Faerie land tales are sure to enjoy this tale. Dark and erotic! A wild ride to be sure! While, not necessarily a cliffhanger, the reader is left with many questions. A Serial like tale. As series story progresses, I feel the reader will see more substance to the characters and relate more to them. Another Novella coming soon. Interesting read!

*Received for an honest review from the author*

**Cross-posted on My Book Addiction Reviews**

Rating: 3
Heat rating: Wild Ride
Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

Advertisements