Defying the Earl (Regency Charms, #1)

Defying the Earl by Anabelle Bryant

Visit her website at AnabelleBryant.com

Genre: Historical Romance (Regency)

Series: Regency Charms #1

Source: Received for an honest review from the publisher through Net Galley

  • Publisher: Carina (May 5, 2015)
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00V3ITDOM

Book Description (Courtesy of Amazon)

 May 5, 2015
Game…
 
Matchmaker Wilhelmina Montgomery helps cupid’s arrow find its mark in the drawing rooms of the Ton, effortlessly pairing even the most unlikely couples for a discreet fee. Perhaps not an appropriate pursuit for a lady…but with an ailing sister to care for, it’s Whimsy’s only hope at securing their future.

Set…
 
Meanwhile, penniless aristocrat Valerian St. David, Earl of Dashwood is society’s favourite matchbreaker; assisting those who want to escape engagement without being sued for breach of promise. Cynical, yes…but with no intention of falling in love himself, Valerian considers himself ideally suited to the role.

And match! 
 
When Whimsy discovers that Valerian has set out to break the very engagement she has been painstakingly arranging, she refuses to allow this mysterious saboteur have his way. Yet she didn’t expect to find the handsome Earl so distractingly alluring. And suddenly, it seems that the Ton’s last two loneliest hearts are in danger of finding their match…in the most inopportune of places.

Don’t miss Defying the Earl, the first book in Anabelle Bryant’s brand-new ‘Regency Charms’ series. Out on 05/05/2015 – pre-order your copy today!

MY THOUGHTS

DEFYING THE EARL by Anabelle Bryant is an exciting Regency Historical Romance. #1 in the new and exciting “Regency Charms” series. What a beginning! Each romance is represented by a different charm on a mystical, magical charm bracelet. A unique storyline! Think Panadora Jewelry Charms.

This is Wilhelmina Montgomery and Valerian St. David, Earl of Dashwood’s story. What will be their charm? Wilhelmina is a renowned Matchmaker of the Ton. Vallerian is penniless and seeking a match. Sparks fly between the two. The chemistry between these two is magical and beautiful. Filled with witty dialogue, passionate kisses, passion, romance, love and a few twists and turns, the reader won’t see coming.

I thoroughly enjoyed this story! I love Ms. Bryant’s storytelling. She has a way with words, her stories are unique and a bit spellbinding. Fans of Eloisa James or Tessa Dare, are sure to enjoy, this charming, charismatic characters and unique storyline. A must read for fans of quirky, energetic stories with a few twists and turns, Regency Historical Romance and great Romance are sure to enjoy “Defying the Earl”. A thoroughly enjoyable and satisfying read! I look forward to the next installment.

*Received for an honest review from the publisher through Net Galley*

**Cross-posted on My Book Addiction Reviews dot com**

Rating: 4.5
Heat rating: Mild
Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

Advertisements