24907723HEART OF ICE

SIBELLE STONE

http://sibellestone.com/

Genre: Victorian Historical Romance/Paranormal/Steampunk with Supernatural elements

Source: Received for an honest review from the publisher through Net Galley

  • Paperback: 278 pages
  • Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (February 19, 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1507858078
  • ISBN-13: 978-1507858073

Book Description (Courtesy of Amazon)

February 19, 2015
Lucinda Stafford is uniquely unqualified to serve as governess for the children of a handsome inventor. But, she’s determined to prove to her family she’s not a fragile, pampered heiress who can’t take care of herself. She didn’t plan to be attracted to the man who makes her furious one moment and whimper with desire the next. When danger threatens, can she save two innocent children from a terrifying nightmare?   Grayson Thorne has only weeks to prove his geothermal plant can generate electricity, or he’ll lose much needed funding. He’s desperate to hire a new governess, but shocked when his housekeeper returns home with a beautiful, educated female who awakens long dormant desires. She’s the perfect choice, if he can manage to keep his hunger for her kisses and fantasies of taking her to his bed under control.   An ancient Icelandic curse hides in the hills, haunting the residents of Thornehús. Grayson and Lucinda may be swept away by passion, but they must face an unspeakable horror that threatens them all.
MY THOUGHTS
HEART OF ICE by Sibelle Stone is a unique Victorian Gothic Historical romance with a variety of other genres included. Such as Steampunk, Paranormal, and Supernatural elements.
Meet, Lucinda Stafford, a a strong, determined, independent, Governess, in need of a job and Grayson Throne,a revolutionary inventor, geothermal  (he is trying to use steam to make electricity) and he is in need of a Governess for his two young children, Mair and Niels.
While, Grayson is trying to improve his Geothermal Plant, some is out to stop him.
Well written with engaging,interesting characters and a unique, intriguing storyline. It is a steady paced tale filled with a uniqueness, and a bit of  suspense. Not just another Governess and Gentleman.
With danger lurking, passionate embraces, an inventor, a huge, dark secret, two adorable young children, a Governess, an apparition, a legend, and romance, a reader will be filled with wonder and lost in a vortex of discovery. Impressionable, intriguing, inspiring and compelling. Fans of Suspense, Steampunk, Paranormal, and Historical Romance are sure to enjoy this unique tale. If you enjoy a wide miss of genres in one powerful story then, look no further, you will find it in “Heart of Ice”.
*Received for an honest review from the publisher through Net Galley*
**Cross-posted on My Book Addiction Reviews dot q**
Rating: 4
Heat rating: Mild
Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More
Advertisements