DECEPTION OF A HIGHLANDER

MADELINE MARTIN

Twitter @MadelineMMartin

 

 

 

  • Series: Highlander (Book 1)
  • Paperback: 284 pages
  • Publisher: Diversion Publishing (April 28, 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1626816328
  • ISBN-13: 978-1626816329

(Courtesy of Amazon)

Scottish Romance doesn’t get much steamier—or more dangerous—than a spy hunting her quarry, and losing her heart to him instead.

To pay a seemingly impossible debt, Mariel Brandon has become a spy for Aaron, one of England’s deadliest minds. Aaron’s latest mission for the sharp-witted and daring Mariel is to find two people in a heavily fortified castle on the Isle of Skye, a castle headed by the clan MacDonald and the powerful Kieran. Mariel is to seduce Kieran and get him to take her to Skye. If she succeeds, Aaron promises to let Mariel’s young brother go, and to free both of them from their debt. If she fails, her brother will die.

What she doesn’t count on is craving Kieran MacDonald almost immediately upon meeting him. Now Mariel must keep a secret from Kieran—one that could get them both killed—as she tries to form a plan that will save her brother, get her out from under Aaron’s thumb once and for all, and keep her in Kieran’s strong arms forever.

 

MY THOUGHTS:

DECEPTION OF A HIGHLANDER by Madeline Martin is an exciting Scottish Medieval Historical Romance set in 1604 England.#1 in the new “Highlander” series and what a beginning! Fast paced, action packed thrill ride of an Medieval Romance. Filled with intrigue, danger, betrayal, a female assassin, suspense, passion and Romance.
I loved this tale! Well written with charismatic characters who will capture your heart and hold the reader in awe. Well written with vivid descriptions. The reader can almost smell the heather, and feel the tension pouring off the pages. An awesome story by a new author and one I look forward to reading again. A must read! Fans of Scottish Highlanders, Historical Romance, England, Scotland, and beautifully written tales will definitely love “Deception of A Highlander”. I absolutely loved this tale and would highly recommend.

*Received for an honest review from the publisher via Net Galley*

**Cross-posted on My Book Addiction Reviews**

Rating: 4.5
Heat rating: Mild
Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

 

Advertisements