91PLXoin6tL._SL1500_

ROMANCING THE EARL

DARCY BURKE

Visit Darcy online at http://www.darcy-burke.com, follow her on Twitter at http://twitter.com/darcyburke, or like her Facebook page, http://www.facebook.com/darcyburkefans.

Genre: Historical Romance(Regency)

Series: Regency Treasure Hunters #2

Source: Received for an honest review from the publisher through Net Galley

  • Print Length: 279 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Intrepid Reads (April 21, 2015)
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00VCDG50S

Book Description

 April 21, 2015
From USA Today Bestselling Author Darcy Burke… Book Two in the Regency Treasure Hunters series… Romancing the Earl…

She’ll stop at nothing to find her heart’s desire…

Major Elijah Hollister never wanted to be an earl, particularly not when it meant losing his brother. When a bold adventuress shows up at his door seeking a treasure map, Elijah suspects his brother’s death may not have been accidental and that the lady knows more than she’s willing to share. Whether she’s a friend or foe, Elijah plans to keep her close—and hope the temptation of her kisses doesn’t ruin them both.

Miss Catriona Bowen can almost taste the fruits of her years-long quest to find one of Britain’s greatest treasures. The discovery will deliver the recognition and respect she deserves as an antiquary, despite the fact that she’s a woman. However, to find the map that will lead her to success, she must ally herself with a stoic, yet provocative gentleman with a different goal. And when a villain threatens their lives, she realizes too late that love is the greatest treasure of all.

Regency Treasure Hunters
Book One: The de Valery Code – available now!
Book Two: Romancing the Earl – available now!
Book Three: Raiders of the Lost Heart – late 2015/early 2016
Book Four: The Legacy of an Extraordinary Gentleman – late 2016

Secrets and Scandals – Available Now!
1-Her Wicked Ways
2-His Wicked Heart
3-To Seduce a Scoundrel
4-To Love a Thief
5-Never Love a Scoundrel
6-Scoundrel Ever After

MY THOUGHTS

Fast paced, action filled tale of a treasure, treasure hunters,danger, passion and romance. Think “Indiana Jones”. Well written with engaging and interesting characters as well as an intriguing storyline. Who doesn’t love a treasure hunt, well, maybe not with so much turmoil, but a good chase, is well meet by all involved. Passionate lovers, and a well developed cast of characters makes, “Romancing the Earl” a must read. Wait, did I forget to mention the danger, and intrigue. A must read. Fans of Historical Romance, Treasure Hunters, intrigue and romance are sure to enjoy “Romancing the Earl”. I look forward to the next installment. An enjoyable and a satisfying read!

*Received for an honest review from the publisher through Net Galley*

**Cross-posted on My Book Addiction Reviews**

Rating: 4

Heat rating: Mild

Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

Advertisements