51PzvqEPXGLHIS WICKED HIGHLAND WAYS

LAURA STRICTLAND

  • Paperback: 308 pages
  • Publisher: The Wild Rose Press, Inc. (Tea Rose) (April 10, 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1628308885
  • ISBN-13: 978-1628308884

Book Description ( Courtesy of Amazon:

April 10, 2015
Widowed following a marriage of convenience, Jeannie MacWherter has fled lowland Dumfries, Scotland, for the highland cottage bequeathed to her late husband by his brother-in-arms, laird of the glen. Though she’s never met the laird, local rumor labels him both murderer and seducer—a wicked, dangerous man who Jeannie learns is determined to chase her from his land. Finnan MacAllister has come home to Glen Mhor in order to right past wrongs. He doesn’t care that Rowan Cottage is the beautiful Widow MacWherter’s only refuge. He’s convinced she’s a wanton who deliberately broke the heart of his best friend, Geordie, and he’s vowed to get even with her: seduction is his weapon of choice. But will his own heart betray him?
MY THOUGHTS
A delightful Medieval Historical Romance! Fast paced, with thrills and chills, betrayal, secrets, passion and romance. From revenge to a powerful attraction. An Alpha hero and his friend’s widow find more than they were looking for in each other. The characters are engaging, endearing with powerful personalities. The secondary characters endearing and add to the story. Compelling and powerful story with  betrayal, forgiveness, healing and finding love and finally peace. Well written story with flawed but charismatic characters. I loved the characters and this unique, storyline. Fans of Historical Romance, Medieval Romance, strong heroes, with intelligent,  caring heroines will love this story. Oh would positively recommend this story. Well done!
*Received for an honest review from the publisher*
**Cross-posted on My Book Addiction Reviews dot com**
Rating: 4.5
Heat rating: Hot
Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More
Advertisements