The Widow Wager (The Notorious Flynns, #3)The Widow Wager by Jess Michaels

 

She raffles a FREE Kindle or Amazon gift certificate EVERY month to members of her newsletter, so sign up on her

website: http://www.authorjessmichaels.com/join-the-jess-michaels-newsletter/


Website/Blog: http://www.authorjessmichaels.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/jessmichaelsbks

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/jessmichaelsbks

Genre: Historical Romance(Recency)

Series: The Notorious Flynns #3

Source: Received for an honest review from the publisher and or author via Net Gallery

  • Print Length: 241 pages
  • Publisher: The Passionate Pen (April 21, 2015)
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00VGOC160

Book Description

 April 21, 2015
* * * SPECIAL PRE-ORDER SALE PRICE!!!! * * * 
The Widow Wager is now available at a special pre-order price! Pre-order now and save!

* * * A hot historical romance from National Bestselling Romance Author Jess Michaels * * *

Crispin Flynn has been on a downward spiral ever since he lost the woman he loved and watched his brother forced into a life he never would have chosen. His response has been drinking and gambling his way to utter ruin. One night, deep in his cups, he places a dangerous bet that results in him being forced to marry Gemma, the widow of the Earl of Laurelcross.

Gemma once had a passionate side, but has been hiding it ever since her much older husband died during the act of making love. Now she finds herself the much unwanted wife of one of the biggest libertines in London and the subject of even more gossip than ever.

Once they determine they cannot escape the marriage, the two begin a slow circling of each other. Passion is easy, but can they overcome mistrust and secrets in order to make the worst night of their lives one of their best? Or are they bound to lose each other before their love can take root?

Length: Full-length novel
Sensuality level: Hot and steamy

This book can be read as a stand-alone novel, but is part of a series (The Notorious Flynns).

MY THOUGHTS

#3 in “The Notorious Flynns”,but can be read as a stand alone. Although, I would suggest reading the other two in this series, to better understand Crispin, the youngest and self-destructive Flynn sibling.

Finally, the highly anticipated story of Crispin Flynn and the lady who saved his life and captured his heart. As, with all Ms. Michael’s stories, the reader will find a fast paced tale of passion and romance and so much more.

The reader learns all of Crispin’s secrets, and get a glimpse into his tortured soul. Brilliantly written with a touch of bitterness in these flawed characters, lots of passion and a willing lady, who fights for what she craves. A must read! This story is NOT all about passion, but it shows readers that fictional characters are flawed,realistic, and pained, with real problems and issues. Alcoholism is touched upon as well and well done, I might add. I loved the way the characters came together as a family, and supported their love one, no matter the consequences. They stood by Crispin and his Widowed lady. Another hit for Ms. Michael’s!! Fans of Historical Romance, Erotic Romance and romance in general are sure to get lost in “The Widow Wager”. Well done, Ms Michaels!! A must for fans of romance, passion and love.

*Received for an honest review from the publisher and or author via Net Gallery*

**Cross-posted on My Book Addiction Reviews**

Rating: 5
Heat rating: Steamy
Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

Advertisements