Forbearance (Forbearance #1)Forbearance by Claudia M. Farwell

https://www.facebook.com/ClaudiaMFarwell

Genre: Paranormal Romance(Shifters)

**A Serial**

Series: Forbearance #1

Source: Received for an honest review from the author

(Courtesy of Goodreads)

Part 1 of a multipart serial.

Running from an abusive home has taken its toll on Mary. Homeless for years and at the end of her rope, she is sure her life can’t get any worse.

Who could have seen a bear attack coming?

Somehow alive and definitely scared, Mary wants to run. But a certain sexy Grizzly by the name of Jackson wants her to stay. He’s powerful, protective, and more handsome than anyone should have a right to be.

It also doesn’t hurt that he’s got five sexy clan brothers.
Can Mary figure out why she’s so drawn to Jackson, or will forces beyond their control break the two apart for good?

Warning! This book contains steamy, sexy romance between a curvy, independent lady and a hunky bear who never backs down!

original title
Forbearance
edition language

English

MY THOUGHTS

#1 in the serial Novella “Forbearance”. Please note.. this is the first part of the serial novella series.
Written in first person, told from the perspective of the two main characters, Mary and Jackson.
A quick read, less than a 100 pages, but it is packed full of drama, with a strong heroine,interesting characters, Bear shifters, and romance. Well written! This is my first reading this author and was impressed with her writing style. It was easy to follow, the characters are enjoyable and the storyline was unique. While, I don’t usually enjoy serials, can’t wait to read the rest of the story, I did enjoy “Forbearance”. I look forward to the next installment. Fans of Serials, Paranormal Romance, and Shapeshifters are sure to enjoy this interesting read. An enjoyable and satisfying read!

*Received for an honest review from the author*

**Will Cross-post on My Book Addiction Reviews**

Rating: 4
Heat rating: Hot
Reviewed by: AorilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

Advertisements