Highlander's Desire (The Matheson Brothers, #1)Highlander’s Desire by Joanne Wadsworth

Website: joannewadsworth.com
Facebook: facebook.com/JoanneWadsworthRomanceAuthor
NEWSLETTER SIGN-UP.
Copy and paste the following link into your browser to sign up for exclusive details on new releases:

mad.ly/signups/94643/join

Genre: Paranormal Historical Romance(Medieval/Scottish)

Series: The Matheson Brothers #1

Source: Received for an honest review from the author

  • Print Length: 148 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Joanne Wadsworth; 1 edition (April 14, 2015)
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00U6ZD6NM

Book Description (Courtesy of Amazon)

 April 14, 2015
There can be only one…for both of them.

In the twelfth century, a man named Gilleoin was gifted with the ability to shift into a bear. His clan was called Matheson, and when he mated with a woman carrying faerie blood, they created a line shrouded in secrecy, yet still, far into the future, whispers would abound…

For five long years, Isla Matheson has run from the one man her fae ancestor prophesized would be hers, but now her time for running is done. Her shifter mate is closing in and when he captures her and takes her home to his clan, she can no longer deny either of them. She chooses to merge with him in all ways, and in doing so sets a twelfth century prophecy in motion, one that sends her hurtling back through time to when their clan first began.

Highland warrior shifter Iain Matheson has fallen under his mate’s spell. She’s the one woman he would die to protect, and when a portal opens and takes her from him, he dives in after her. He’ll never allow her to escape him, not even when he becomes embroiled in one of the greatest feuds raging at that time.

Now they have a mission, to save their future line from extinction, to give hope to their people, both in the future and the past.

THE MATHESON BROTHERS SERIES

Highlander’s Desire, #1
Highlander’s Passion, #2, (Finlay’s story coming June 2015)

Highlander’s Seduction, #3 (Kirk’s story coming August 2015)

MY THOUGHTS

#1 in “The Matheson Brothers”, series and what an awesome beginning. Fans of Medieval Paranormal Historical Romance, Shapeshifters, Faeries, Scottish Brothers, Highland clans and an epic romance are sure to adore “Highlander’s Desire”, I know I sure did.
A fun tale with some serious implications. Well written with some engaging, amazing characters and a well thought out storyline. Three brothers, must find their mates and save their clan from distinction. Filled with passion and danger, shrouded in secrecy, and founded on the promise of true love. Readers are sure to devow this fast paced tale. Packed full of love, and an epic family saga. I can’t wait for the next installment. A must read for any and all Paranormal, and Historical Romance fans. Fans of Donna Grant’s Highlander series will enjoy this series as well.

The Matheson Brothers (Highlander Romance)

Highlander’s Desire, #1
Highlander’s Passion, #2 (Coming Jun 2015)
Highlander’s Seduction, #3 (Coming Aug 2015)

*Received for an honest review from the author*

**Will be cross-posted on My Book Addiction Reviews**

Rating: 4.5
Heat rating: Mild
Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

View all my reviews

Advertisements