91t1ZI6zyOL._SL1500_A Highlander’s Passion by Vonnie Davis

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Series: Highlander’s Beloved #2

Source: Received for an honest review from the publisher through Net Galley

Book

  • Print Length: 257 pages
  • Publisher: Loveswept (April 7, 2015)
  • Sold by: Random House LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00N6PD78S

 (Courtesy of Amazon)

 April 7, 2015
Two of the wildest hearts in Scotland fight for their destiny in this searing-hot romance, sure to be devoured by fans of Jennifer Ashley’s Shifters Unbound series and Shelly Laurenston’s Pride Stories.
 
As a bear-shifter in a pack roaming the Scottish countryside, Bryce Matheson embodies brute force and untamed abandon. As a widower, he’s running scared. When Bryce attempted to open his scarred heart to another, she grew tired of waiting for him to state his intentions, and the unearthly beauty spurned him for someone who wasn’t worthy. But now that fate has conspired to set Kenzie Denune free once again, Bryce vows to finally win her love.

Kenzie is a witch who summons her powers to protect those too weak to care for themselves. After surviving an abusive husband, she swears off men—even men like Bryce, whose iron muscles make her knees weak, and whose piercing eyes fill her with longing. Her life’s purpose is to help others. However, dark forces have different plans for her gifts. To save herself, Kenzie must team up with the shifter who has always stirred her soul—and trust in a passion powerful enough to set her blood aflame.

MY THOUGHTS:

#2 in the “Highlander’s Beloved” series,but can be read as a stand alone. Fast paced tale of a witch, and a Scottish Highlander Bear shifter, passion, and romance. Of course, there are struggles and challenges. You will need some tissues. This story has a wide range of emotions, conflict and Highland love. Fans of Paranormal Romances, Highlanders, Scottish clans, warfare, and romance, are sure to det in “A Highlander’s Passion”. Well written, vivid descriptions, the reader, will as if they are there, and passionate. An enjoyable, enchanting, intriguing and satisfying read!

*Received for an honest review from the publisher through Net Galley*
***Cross-posted on My Book Addiction and More***

Rating: 4
Heat rating: Mild
Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

View all my reviews

Advertisements