No In BetweenTitle: NO IN BETWEEN

Author: Lisa Renee Jones

Publisher: Gallery Books

Published Date: August 19, 2014


Genre: Romantic Suspense

This book is part of the INSIDE OUT SERIES

Reading order:  If I Were You, Rebecca’s Lost Journals (Volumes 1-4: The Seduction, The Contract, His Submissive, My Master), Being Me, The Master Undone, Revealing Us, Upcoming Novellas 6-8: His Secrets, My Hunger, My Control, No In Between, I Belong to You

Source:  This book was received from the author for the purpose of an honest review.


The fourth in the Inside Out erotic romance series by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones, this steamy novel resolves Chris and Sara’s relationship and leads into Mark’s story.

“Chris and I have faced our demons and bared our souls to one another in Paris. Now that we are back home in San Francisco, I want to believe that nothing can tear us apart. Not Ava’s accusations against me to the police, or Chris’s fear that he will destroy me as he feels he did Amber. And not Mark, who was once too intimately a part of our lives, and who I can see crumbling inside out. He believes he is invincible, just as I want to believe Chris and I are invincible. We have to be invincible. We need each other too much for any other ending.”


I suggest you read books in order, this review may contain spoilers if you have not read the other books.

Chris and Sara are back from Paris and are thrown into the middle of Ava’s murder investigation.  Ava has recanted her confession and is now pointing the finger at Sara.  Sara, so wrapped up in all the trouble going around, her, starts to hide her secrets from Chris.  The pair need to work their problems out and they do that in the bedroom, or wherever and whenever the mood seems right. There are still so many secrets we need to uncover, but things are coming to light.  Can they handle all the suffering together?

I am really enjoying the way Sara is standing up for herself.  I found her weak in the first installment, but the more she gives into Chris the stronger she becomes.  Her weakness comes from her fear and she is starting to face her fear.  I love the way the characters compliment each other.  There are still questions that I would like answered, but the books are coming.  I have read all books in order along with the journals.  I highly recommend they are read in order.  These books are not meant to be stand alones.  A great romantic suspense.

Rating 4.5

Heat Rating Hot

Reviewed By Rae

Courtesy Of My Book addiction and More