Summer of Joy (Hollyhill Series)SUMMER OF JOY


Genre: Christian Contemporary Fiction

Series: HolyHill series #3

Source: Received for an honest review from the publisher.


  • Paperback: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Revell (February 15, 2008)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0800731700
  • ISBN-13: 978-0800731700




For Jocie Brooke, the summer of 1964 certainly was eventful, but it’s nothing compared to what’s coming to Hollyhill, Kentucky, and the Brooke family next. The past is coming to call, threatening to destroy the relationships that everyone thought were so strong. Two people–one thought to be gone for good and the other no one’s ever heard of–are making their way to the small town. And it promises trouble for everyone.

This complex and beautifully written story is the perfect conclusion to The Heart of Hollyhill series. With true-to-life family drama, refreshing humor, and characters readers have come to love like dear friends, Summer of Joy will delight Gabhart’s fans.

To purchase an e-copy of this book go to Barnes & Noble Nook; Amazon Kindle; Christianbook


SUMMER OF JOY by Ann H. Gabhart is an interesting Christian Contemporary Romance set in 1964, HollyHill, Kentucky. #3 in the “HollyHill” series, but can be read as a stand alone.

A sweet tale of friendship, family,controversy, secrets, past meets the present and love set against the backdrop of 1960’s Kentucky. Nothing will never be the seem again. Ms. Gabhart writes with passion, devotion and endurance of people in everyday America. A must read for anyone who enjoys contemporary romance, and the storm that is brewing. A great summer read! Powerful and compelling!

*Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group, provided this complimentary copy for my honest, unbiased review.*



REVIEWED BY: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More