(Seasons of Humility

Genre: Inspirational Western Romance

Series:The Heart’s Spring #1

Source: Received for an honest review from the author.

Paperback: 174 pages

Publisher: Seasons of a Story (March 9, 2014)

Language: English

ISBN-10: 061597600X

ISBN-13: 978-0615976006


Book 1 in “The Heart’s Spring” Series
Inspirational Western Romance

Old hurts, new betrayals, and a love that survives them all…

Summer 1885

A startling revelation sends Elizabeth Lawson escaping into a stormy night – and tosses her into the arms of a young mountain man with secrets of his own. When he offers to take her to the Nevada mining town where her long-lost brother lives, she accepts. Suspicions and uncertainties are pushed aside as she struggles to forge a future for herself by meeting her past.

David has been hiding from his painful memories for years. The solitude and wildness of the Rocky Mountains are challenge and comfort enough for him – until Elizabeth’s arrival. Fueled by anger and a sense of obligation, he strives to take control of his new situation…only to find control slipping from his grasp with each new emotion Elizabeth evokes in him.

When their journey leads them on unexpected paths, can two lonely hearts find the strength to remember the good amid the heartbreak?

Sweet Historical Romance Set in Colorado and Nevada

Bleeding Heart (Book 2) is now available! Look for Morning Glory (Book 3) Summer 2014…

Forget Me Not – the prequel to Bleeding Heart – is available in Kindle and paperback formats! Click links below to purchase:

Paperback: Amazon, Barnes & Noble, CreateSpace

Kindle (e-book): Amazon


FORGET ME NOT by Amber Stokes is an exciting Inspirational Western Romance. #1 in “The Heart’s Spring” and what a great beginning to a new series. A charming tale of flawed characters and their struggles with faith and love. Filled with forgiveness, intrigue and romance. Fast  paced with drama and emotions. I enjoyed FORGET ME NOT very much! A great debut for this author and one I would recommend. Received for an honest review.



REVIEWED BY: AprilR, Courtesy of My Book Addiction and More