(Seasons of Humility

Genre: Inspirational Western Romance

Series: The Heart’s Spring #2

Source: Received for an honest review from the author.

Paperback: 210 pages

Publisher: Seasons of a Story (September 3, 2013)

Language: English

ISBN-10: 061586533X

ISBN-13: 978-0615865331


Book 2 in “The Heart’s Spring” Series
Inspirational Western Romance

Five bleeding hearts. One profound journey.

Summer 1886

Sally Clay’s livelihood has been snatched away, but in its place arises an opportunity to escape from her sordid past and an unrelenting, unwanted suitor. Boarding a train with a heartsick rancher and an enigmatic miner, she leaves Virginia City behind and heads to Northern California, waiting for the chance to make right what went wrong three long years before.

But the road to revenge is far from smooth. Sally soon learns that the jagged pieces of a broken heart can far too easily wound the hearts of others – and hers isn’t the only heart that’s broken. Tragedy and fear dog her steps as she flees from the redwood forests to the high desert and back again. Will her bleeding heart ever find a way and a place to heal?

A desperate soiled dove. Three men who come to care for her. One man determined to claim her.

All on a journey that will show them what true love really involves.

Sweet, Emotional Historical Romance Set in Nevada and Northern California

Forget Me Not (Book 1) is now available! Look for Morning Glory (Book 3) Summer 2014…

Bleeding Heart is available in paperback and Kindle formats! Click links below to purchase:

Paperback: Amazon, Barnes & Noble, CreateSpace

Kindle (e-book): Amazon


BLEEDING HEART by Amber Stokes is another exciting Inspirational Western Romance by this author set in 1886 Northern California. #2 in “The Heart’s Spring”, while it can be read as a stand alone, I would recommend reading book 1 first, FORGET ME NOT.

This is Seth and Sally’s story. Filled with broken hearts, struggles, flawed characters, healing, forgiveness, and love. You will fall in love with the characters of BLEEDING HEART. You will also see re-appearing characters from FORGET ME NOT. An enjoyable read from Nevada, California to Oregon, you will not be disappointed. Ms. Stokes has written a story with flawed characters, that are engaging, believable, and realistic with a storyline that is unique as well as entertaining. I love this series. Well done!!

A definite author to watch for in the future. I can’t wait to read the next in this amazing new series, MORNING GLORY, coming this summer,2014.

I would recommend this story for any reader who enjoys, Historical romance, Western Romances, and just a great read. Fast paced and filled with emotion, faith, drama, and the power of love. A must read! Received for an honest review.



REVIEWED BY: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More