Code of SilenceCODE OF SILENCE


Genre: Romantic Supense

*A Novella*

Series: Navy SEAL Team 12 #9

Source: Received for an honest review from the author.

  • Series: Navy SEAL Team 12
  • Paperback: 146 pages
  • Publisher: James-York Press (February 15, 2014)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1938732138
  • ISBN-13: 978-1938732133


February 15, 2014

Ophelia Price is keeping big secrets from her Navy SEAL husband. If Vinny knew she was pregnant, he might hinder her efforts to expose the corrupt lieutenant governor of Pennsylvania, a man intent on keeping his criminal actions hidden and buried in the past. Sniffing out corruption is what Ophelia does best. Becoming a mother?—That’s a job she feels unfit to fill. But when her target catches wind of her intent and Ophelia becomes his prey, she realizes too late what she values most.
It’s not until his wife goes missing that Vinny discovers she’s kept him intentionally in the dark. He never would have imagined she’d betray his trust so deeply, jeopardizing everything he holds dear. Can he forgive her, or will Ophelia pay the ultimate price for deceiving her soul mate?

Available at Amazon, B&N, Kobo, and



CODE OF SILENCE by Marliss Melton  is an exciting Romantic Suspense. Navy SEAL Team 12 #9, but can be read as a stand alone. Visit the author’s website for a listing of the previous titles. A Novella featuring Ophelia and Vinny Price. Vinny and Ophelia were characters in Ms. Melton’s “Next to Die” title. Another winner for Ms. Melton! Fast paced and action packed. Filled with betrayal, secrets, passion, corruption,danger, a corrupt Congressman, a kidnapping and so much more is packed into 146 pages of pure enjoyment. Engaging characters and a fulfilling storyline.

My only complaint, to short!

Ms. Melton does her usual aplomb with “Code of Silence”. I love her stories and would highly recommend “Code of Silence” to readers who enjoy fast paced action, danger, the forces of a conscience, sexy men and feisty women. I have yet to read one of Ms. Melton’s stories that I wasn’t enthralled with and “Code of Silence” is no different.  A great read! Well done indeed!!

If you have not read any of Marliss Melton’s stories I would recommend  starting with “Forget Me Not”, this is the first in the series. Although, you do not have to read in order, each title is a stand alone, with re-appearing characters.

Received for an honest review.



REVIEWED BY: AprilR, Courtesy of My Book Addiction and More