Emma of Aurora: The completeChange and Cherish” Trilolgy
Genre: Christian Historical Fiction (American West)
Series: The Complete Change Cherish Trilogy
{Based on the true story of Emma Wagner Giesy}
Source: Received for an honest review from the author and/or publisher.
  • Paperback: 1168 pages
  • Publisher: WaterBrook Press (November 5, 2013)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0307732150
  • ISBN-13: 978-0307732156
Emma of Aurora: The Complete Change and Cherish Trilogy: A Clearing in the Wild, A Tendering in the Storm, A Mending at the Edge*From the publisher*


COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. —Emma of Aurora (Waterbrook Press, November 5, 2013) by award-winning author Jane Kirkpatrick, based on the true story of Emma Wagner Giesy, offers readers the complete Change and Cherish trilogy in one volume. A trilogy, which compassionately explores the timeless struggles every woman faces, when seeking hope amid the disappointments of life.




In A Clearing in the Wild, Emma’s outspoken ways and growing skepticism leads to conflict with the 1850s Bethel, Missouri colony’s beloved leader. But as she heads West in pursuit of her dreams of independence and her deepest self, Emma discovers something she never expected: a yearning for the warm embrace of community.




A Tendering in the Storm finds Emma suddenly alone, pregnant with her third child, and determined to raise her children on her own terms. Struggling to keep her family secure in the Washington Territory forest, despair threatens to consume Emma and lead her into dangerous relationships. At a life turning-point, she must decide whether to continue on in her failing strength or to accept help from the people she eagerly left behind.




And in A Mending at the Edge, the third and final book in the trilogy, as a mother, daughter, sister, and estranged wife, Emma struggles to find her place inside—and outside—the confines of her religious community. By blending her unique talents with service to others on the fringe, she creates renewed hope as she weaves together the threads of family, friends, and faith.




Buy Links:






Barnes & Nobles:




And other fine retailers!



Emma of Aurora: The completeChange and Cherish” Trilolgy by JANE KIRKPATRICK is an exciting Christian Historical Fiction set in 1850’s from Bethel, Missouri to the Washington territory. A complete collection of the “Change and Cherish” trilogy based on the true story of Emma Wagner Giesy. Three stories starting with “A Clearing in the Wind”, than “A Tendering in the Storm” and finally ” A Mending at the Edge. What a collection! I loved having this collection all in one place. When one story ended, another began. Following Emma through the ages was a delight. She is a strong-willed, determined and an out-spoken young lady who was determined to make her own way. She brings together friends, family, faith,grief, loss, community, healing and forgiveness this story of an amazing Frontier Woman. A must read! Thank you, Ms. Kirkpatrick for bringing “Emma of Aurora” to life though the pages of this title. Well written, with engaging, enduring and charismatic characters that will linger long after the story ends. Written with vivid descriptions of the era, territory and history. Ordinary woman can bring meaning to everyday life. If you enjoy historical fiction, learning more on Frontier life in the 1850’s and independent women than, you want to read “Emma of Aurora”. Received for an honest review from the author and/or publisher.
REVIEWED BY: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More