Search

MyBookAddictionReviews

Reviews of Great and Not so Great Books.

Burn So Bright by Jennifer Bernard….a review

Burn So Bright (Jupiter Point, # 2)Burn So Bright by Jennifer Bernard

Kindle Edition, 316 pages
Published December 13th 2016
ASIN: B01N954U1I

 

Summary from Goodreads:

USA Today bestselling author Jennifer Bernard returns to Jupiter Point–where sparks are starting to fly…

Wildfire “hotshot” Josh Marshall is all about fun, firefighting and flirting. But ever since his crew got trapped in a burnover, he’s been plagued with recurring nightmares. It’s not just the fire haunting him – it’s an ongoing family drama that’s kept him determined to stay strictly unattached. Now that’s all changing—but is it thanks to that near-death experience or his attraction to the sexy, fascinating, engaged Suzanne Finnegan?

Suzanne, honeymoon-planner extraordinaire, knows exactly what she wants: marriage and a stable home like the one her family lost in the financial crash. Her fiancé Logan fits the bill perfectly, unlike the distracting, live-for-the-moment Josh Marshall. Sure, her chemistry with Josh is insane and Logan is way more focused on his work than their relationship. But she has a plan, and she’s sticking to it.

Except fate has a way of making plans go up in smoke.

When Suzanne’s fiancé goes MIA at the worst possible time, Josh saves the day. Then the heartbreakingly handsome firefighter gets badly hurt saving one of his crewmates in a wildfire, and Suzanne finds herself coming to his rescue. Jupiter Point’s real-life hero is fast becoming a partner she can truly count on—even if she knows it can never last.
Still, if they’re all wrong for each other, why does it feel so right? Because there’s simply no ignoring sparks that Burn So Bright.

My Thoughts

WOW! I have read every book Jennifer Bernard has written and I have to say she just keeps getting better and better. I fell in love with Josh when I read the first Jupiter Point book, SET THE NIGHT ON FIRE. He’s such a fun character, and always makes every scene he’s actually in better. I loved the heroine, Suzanne, from the first book as well. But Josh I think steals the show each and every time. Together they are a pair you just can’t help but root for. Watching them clash, and interact is awesome. I love small town romances, feeling like you are part of the town, connecting with more than just a few characters, it’s all so very appealing to me. BURN SO BRIGHT is one of the best books I’ve read this year. The setting is engaging, the characters are realistic and fun, the writing it outstanding and the overall storyline leaves you smiling and wanting more. This is one of those can’t put down, why does it have to end reads that will leave you eager for more. I can’t wait to see what Jupiter Point has to offer next! Please write faster Ms. Bernard, I need to visit Jupiter Point again and soon. Highly Recommended!

Reviewed by WendyK
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Heat Rating: Hot
View all my reviews

Set the Night on Fire by Jennifer Bernard…a review

Set the Night on Fire (Jupiter Point, #1)Set the Night on Fire by Jennifer Bernard

Kindle Edition, 249 pages
Published September 28th 2016 by Jennifer Bernard
ASIN:B01KS6W3HI

Summary from Goodreads:

USA Today bestselling author Jennifer Bernard is back with a brand new series about the wild and sexy firefighters of Jupiter Point.

The town bad boy is back to clear his name

Firefighter Sean Marcus left Jupiter Point in disgrace, but now he’s coming home to clear his name. As the man in charge of setting up the new Jupiter Point Hotshots wildfire crew, he’s out to prove he’s no longer the troubled boy who fled after a night of violence. He’s back for one reason only–and it isn’t to fall in love.

The town sweetheart has a secret

Evie McGraw has never spoken about that night. But she can’t escape it, especially now that her brother’s wild friend Sean is back. Rugged, sexy and irresistible, he’s the only one who knows what happened. Evie put her life on hold to protect her family, but now, she has to make a choice. Keep silent…or put her heart on the line and let Sean help heal the past?

My Thoughts

Wow what a great beginning. I love how Ms. Bernard pulls you into the characters stories, not just the romance but their whole lives. The setting is so realistically written I want to visit. With Set The Night on Fire we are introduced to a new team of smoke jumpers, and I can’t wait to see what Ms. Bernard has in store for this team, men and women, next. Fans of great writing with a romance that’s hot but also touches on some strong and tough emotions will be thrilled with this read. I recommend you plan to read this one in one setting. It’s a keeper shelf book. I can’t wait for the next story! Write faster Ms. Bernard, write faster!

Reviewed by WendyK

Rating: My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Heat Rating: Hot

View all my reviews

Into the Flames by Jennifer Bernard…a review

Into the Flames by Jennifer Bernard

Kindle Edition, 292 pages
Expected publication: March 14th 2017
ISBN13: 9781945944154

 

 

 

 

 

Summary from Goodreads:
From USA Today bestselling author Jennifer Bernard…sometimes the only way forward is into the flames …

To his wildfire hotshot crew, he’s Rollo–firefighter, loyal friend, lifesaver. To his family, he’s Rollington Wareham III, black sheep and heir to a banking fortune. But now that he’s turned thirty, Rollo knows his days of firefighting and freedom are over. He has responsibilities. Duties. Goodbye hotshots, hello boardroom—and a socially acceptable bride. This is absolutely the worst time to realize just how sexy and adorable his good friend Brianna is.

Put her in a garden with some plants, and Brianna Gallagher knows just what to do. Send her on a date with an attractive man and things get awkward. Epically awkward. It’s a good thing she and Rollo are such great friends. It would be a total disaster if she started noticing his ripped physique and sculpted muscles. Kissing him is a definite no-no. As for falling into bed … well, that might be okay as long as they both know it’s a limited time deal. She doesn’t belong in his world, and he can’t stay in hers. No matter how much she’s falling for him.

But fate has a way of changing people’s plans. When a family crisis follows Rollo to Jupiter Point, he turns to the one woman he trusts above all others. Throw in a disastrous visit to Manhattan, a bride hunt, and the world’s most awkward crush, and it will take a miracle to bring them together. Or a shocking event that puts Brianna’s life at risk …

My Thoughts
OMG OMG OMG!!! This is Rollo’s story and what a wonderful story it is. I love Rollo. He’s just so big and sweet. Ms. Bernard has written a story that at turns is sweet, funny, sexy, and above all emotional. There are so many things about this story I loved, the characters, the story-line, the passion, the action, there’s even a touch of mystery to this one. Fans of this series have already meet Rollo, however if you are new to the series, don’t worry you’ll still love him. He’s a guy caught between two worlds, the world he loves, his Firefighter crew, and the world he was born into, the world of wealth and privilege that leaves him frustrated and angry. I loved watching Rollo find his place between these two worlds and falling in love with his best friend, Brianna. Brianna is a fun character, she’s strong, but also unsure of herself. I love that Rollo loves her as she is and doesn’t want her to be anyone else or to change. Brianna is the ultimate tomboy. And she has a crush on someone else. Watching her realize that the crush was just that and didn’t really mean anything as she realized her feelings for Rollo was such fun. If you are new to Jennifer Bernard this is a great book to start with. You will not be lost but you will want to read the previous books, just because they are great reads. INTO THE FLAMES is book 3 in the Jupiter Point series. I’m so eager to see what’s next for this series. I highly recommend this one to EVERYONE!

Reviewed by: WendyK

Rating: My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Heat Rating: Hot

View all my reviews

UNBREAKABLE HEART by Kara Griffin….review

Unbreakable Heart (Legend of the King's Guard Book 2)Unbreakable Heart by Kara Griffin

Genre: Historical Romance (Medieval)

Series: Legend of the King’s Guard #2

Source: I received a complimentary copy.

  • Publication date: February 28, 2017
  • Publisher: CreateSpace
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B06WLJ2NGV
  • Length: 272 pages

(Courtesy of Amazon)

Product Description

After losing the love of his life, Liam of Clan Kincaid is sent in service for what his uncle considers betrayal. Liam gives himself to the battle wearied king, Robert the Bruce, and vows to mend his tarnished reputation. That would be easy if not for the lass who insists he aids her.

Makenna Mackenzie has lived through hell. Her home and land taken by the English. All she wants to do is seek vengeance on the man who cut off her ear and destroyed everything dear in her heart. The only way to achieve her goal is to plead with the legendary king’s guard. She wants them to train her to be a mercenary like they so she can use her sword to the fullest when she finally meets her enemy.

Liam finds himself in a quandary because Makenna is not the sweet lass he deems her to be. But his UNBREAKABLE HEART can withstand her, can’t it?

Available at Amazon! Pick up your copy today! 

My Thoughts:

Unbreakable Heart (Legend of the King’s Guard Book 2) by Kari Griffin is such an intriguing tale of love and passion. While, Book 2 in “Legends of the King’s Guard”, it can be read as a stand alone. See, “Conquered Heart”.
Well written, fast paced, adventure filled with engaging, with well-developed and intriguing characters. The characterization and vivid descriptions will have the reader in awe.

This is the story of Liam of Clan Kincaid and Makenna Mackenzie. Liam is one of Robert the Bruce’s legendary “Legend of the King’s Guard”. Makenna has been though a nigtmare, she seen her entire family and clan killed by a group of English soldiers. Her younger sister was also, raped and brutalized, by the commanding officer, known as, Hawk. Makenna thought her sister dead. Out for vengeance, MacKenna, meets with the legendary guard, Liam, who happens to be her long time absence betrothed. She needs Liam to teach her how to use a sword, to kill her enemy. So they make a pack, she would marry him and he would train her to weld a sword.
Liam needs Makenna in order to have his father’s lands returned to him. Liam and his friends live in a cave, in hiding due to a misundstanding with Robert the Bruce, now King, which could get them all hanged for treason.

Together, can Liam and Makenna find their HEA or loss all to the need for revenge? I enjoyed watching Liam and Makenna become friends, lovers and soul mates. Liam would do anything to protect Makenna including death. Can she and Liam’s friends save him, before it’s too late?
Secrets, second chances, danger, passion, friendship, love and romance brings “Unbreakable Heart”, to an awesome climax. I absolutely loved Liam and Makenna’s story. It was compelling, powerful and enticing. I enjoyed how they each came to terms with their past, their heartache and find their way to a possible future of love and happiness.
Ms. Griffin, has written with emotion, the visualizations so real the reader feel Makenna’s horror, her desire for vengeance, and smell the Highland atmosphere. What an impressive Scottish Romance! A must read for fans of Highland Warriors, Scottish romance, Medieval romance, delicate situations, and great reads. Highly recommended! I can’t wait to read the next “Legend of the King’s Guards” book. This series is such an adventure, I was held spellbound and could not put this title down. Read it in one reading. Masterful and brilliantly written!!
I received a complimentary copy.

Rating: 5
Heat rating: Mild
Reviewed by: AprilR

ROMANCING THE ROGUE by Erica Ridley. …review

Romancing the Rogue (Gothic Historical Romance, #2)Romancing the Rogue by Erica Ridley

Genre: Historical Romance  (Regency)

Series: Gothic Historical Romance #2

Source: Personal buy

 

  • Publication date: March 21, 2017
  • Publisher: WebMotion
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01N1UH2GA
  • Length: 188 pages

 

(Courtsey of Amazon)

Product Description

When the new earl inherits, poor relation Miss Rebecca Bond must wed immediately or be out on her ear. The only man she’s ever loved is summoned to hear the will—but he already rejected her so soundly that they haven’t spoken in years. Yet who better than a rakish Viscount to teach her how to snare a gentleman who appreciates her charms?

Daniel Goodenham, Lord North Barrows, regrets nothing more than the lost friendship with the one woman who treated him like a man, not a title. Fate has given him the perfect pretext to win her forgiveness—even if it means having to matchmake her to someone else. But now that she’s back in his life, he’ll do anything to convince her to choose him instead…

This story first appeared in the Vexed anthology.

 

 

**Available for 99 cents**

Check out Amazon or your favorite bookstore and pre-order your copy today!

MY THOUGHTS: 

Romancing the Rogue by Erica Ridley is an absolute delight to read. #2 in the her exciting “Gothic Historical Romance” series, which, it can be read as stand alone.
**It originally featured in the Anthololoy “Vexed”, which is were I first encountered this fantastic read.** I also enjoyed it so much, when the opportunity arose, I purchased it as an individual read. Yes, it is that good!

A quick read that is easy to read and the characters easily capture your heart. 188 pages, packed full of entertainment, an interesting and intriguing plot, as well as characters who are charming and need a second chance in life and love.

“Romancing the Rogue” is the story of
Daniel Goodenham, Lord North-Barrows and Miss Rebecca Bond. Daniel, unfortunately, shunned Rebecca years ago, he was the only man she ever loved and Rebecca was the only woman who ever treated Daniel as a man not a title.
When the new earl inherits, Rebecca finds herself the “poor relation”, about to be kicked out of her home. Enter, fate and Daniel…. Can Daniel, now win her forgiveness and win her heart?
Rebecca is a strong, self reliant, and self sufficient lady with brains and intelligence. A very strong, likable and realistic character. Daniel, on the other hand, needed time to mature into the man he has become in order to realize what he really wants out of life.
Together these two great characters find forgiveness, healing, the discovery that old wounds can heal to find HEA.

Easy to read, the characterizations and the vivid descriptions added the emotionally charged moments to make “Romancing the Rogue” a really wicked, but delicious romp in Regency England. I was so captured by the characters, the scenery and of course, the plot, I couldn’t put “Romancing the Rogue” down, until the very last page. This is one of those read you can re-read over and over again.

Once again, Ms. Ridley has brought readers a perfect escape through the world of Regency England. I have never been disappointed in one of Erica Ridley’s masterfully written stories, in fact, I always look forward to her next grand adventure. She is one of my favorite Regency Romance authors.

Fans of Regency Romance, strong heroines, determined heroes, redemption, forgiveness, captivating characters, quick reads, and the thrill of romance are truly in for a treat.
A definite must read Regency Romance! I strongly recommend picking up a copy of “Romancing the Rogue”, for yourself, I don’t feel your be disappointed.

Rating: 4.5
Heat rating: Mild
Reviewed by: AprilR

**DEBUT AUTHOR** ASHLEY: A SWEET MAIL-ORDER BRIDE by Kate Connors. ..review

Ashley: A Sweet Mail-Order Bride Romance (Brides of Cinnabar Book 1)Ashley: A Sweet Mail-Order Bride Romance by Kate Connors

Genre: Historical Romance (Montana)

Serie: Brides of Cinnabar #1

Source: Personal buy

  • Publication date: February 21, 2017
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B06WWDQWQF
  • Length: 170 pages

 

(Courtesy of Amazon)

Description

Mal McElhoes’ spur-of-the-moment purchase of a sheep herd might not have been his smartest decision. The ranch in rough and tumble Cinnabar, Montana, on the outskirts of Yellowstone Park, is more work than he can manage, especially with good-for-nothing ranch hands. And he’s even losing those, thanks to the new railroad coming through. He needs more help and companionship than his loyal, whip-smart collie can offer. What he really needs is a wife.

Ashley Sullivan’s prospects in New Hampshire are bleak. Her family’s fallen on hard times. She does what she can to help out, but she doesn’t want to be a burden on them. Besides, she’s holding a few secrets in her heart: she’d like to run her own boarding house someday, she’d like a grand adventure, and, just maybe, she could fall in love. So when an offer to be a mail order bride to a sheep rancher in Montana comes up, she leaps at the chance.

Construction on the National Pacific Railroad nearby brings new opportunities for Mal and Ashley. But it also brings new dangers. When his sheep start disappearing, mail ordering a bride might turn out to be the smartest decision Mal ever made…

 

**Available for 99 cents! Pick up your copy today! !**

MY THOUGHTS :

Ashley: A Sweet Mail-Order Bride Romance (Brides of Cinnabar Book 1) by Kate Connors is a sweet, heartwarming tale of life, and challenges on the Western frontier. Definitely, promises to be an interesting and intriguing series! Set in Cinnabar, Montana, which is on the outskirts of Yellowstone Park. A debut author, and what a debut!

Mal McElhoes purchases a sheep herd on the spur-of-the-moment, which may not have been such as great an idea, as he first thought. He keeps losing his ranch hands and his herd due to the railway coming through. His companion, is a smart, savvy and loyal, border collie, named, Cindy.
Ashley Sullivan’s from Portsmouth, New Hampshire where her prospects are bleak, especially, with her family fallen on hard times. A secret she as held within within her heart….she would like to run her own boarding house one day. What’s a girl to do, when she wishes not to be a burden to her family….become a mail order sheep rancher’s bride, of course. She is business savvy, smart, can run the buckhouse, and her organizational skills are great. She is also looking for a grand adventure of her own. So when she is offered this mail order bride position she accepts without a second thought.
Trouble and danger is on the horizon for this young, newly married couple…
Ashley and Mal run into a few difficulties along the way, someone is running off their sheep, the construction on the National Pacific Railroad nearby brings new opportunities but also brings problems, as danger lurks, they could lose everything. They have to work together to save their ranch, face danger head on, and learn to accept each other’s strengths and weaknesses.

Steady paced, well written tale with many emotions and a unique mail order bride read, I don’t think I’ve read a story where the ranch involves sheep not cattle, which made it even more interesting, to me. The characters were entertaining, strong-willed, determined, likeable and realistic. The cast of characters were a great contrast of troublesome, witty and strong characters, which definitely added to the appeal of “Ashley”. There were some laugh-out-moments.
Kate Connors is a debut author, and I thoroughly enjoyed her charactization, her detail to history, her writing style and her ability to draw me into the story and hold me glued to the pages, as I read Mal and Ashley’s story. Definitely an author to watch for in the future! A page turner, with grit, substance and clean romance. A heartwarming and uplifting story of life’s challenges, struggles, hope, triumphs, trials, and the thrill of finding acceptance, love and sweet romance. An absolute great read! This story leads the reader into the next grand adventure of the “Brides of Cinnabar” series, which I can’t wait to read!

Pick up “Ashley”, for your next Western Historical Romance read. Strongly recommended for fans of Sweet, Clean romance, Western Historical romance with a few twists, a bit of mystery, suspense, and HEA. Great job, Kate Connors! !

Rating: 4
Heat rating: Sweet/Clean
Reviewed by: AprilR

 

REGENCY ROMANCE: THE GENTLEMAN’S LAW OF LOVE by Eleanor Meyers…a review

Regency Romance: The Gentleman's Law on Love (A Wardington Park Book): The Elkins Brothers : Historical RomanceRegency Romance: The Gentleman’s Law on Love (A Wardington Park Book): The Elkins Brothers : Historical Romance by Eleanor Meyers

 

Genre: Historical Romance (Regency)

Series: A Wardington Park Novel, The Elkins Brothers #2

Source: Personal buy

  • Publication date: February 19, 2017
  • Publisher: ShermanBrooks Publishers
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B06X94ZRZJ
  • Length: 330 pages

 

(Courtesy of Amazon)

Product Description

They were ill-matched… The rules didn’t matter, after all…

Page Count: around 330 pages

As the daughter of a very powerful earl, Lady Rebecca Garrett has lived under the rule of Society by day.
However… at night, she becomes one of London’s most notorious authors.

Living under the shadows no longer fulfills this heiress, so she’s ready to come out of the dark with her own book and has found just the story…

A story that she least expected!

But this comes with a condition.
She’ll have to go through a very stern, dull, yet very attractive solicitor to get it.

All work and no play has made the handsome Mr. Neil Elkin a very dull gentleman.
At least, this is what Lady Rebecca Garrett believes…
So, she’s self-appointed herself to be the one who challenges everything the young and successful lawyers knows.

But when work passions turn into a very different passion altogether, both will question if their story can end in happily-ever-after…

Page Count: around 330 pages

MY THOUGHTS: 

Regency Romance: The Gentleman’s Law on Love (A Wardington Park Book): The Elkins Brothers: Historical Romance by Eleanor Meyers is another intriguing tale of romance, love, ghost writers, intrigue and mystery. While, part of a continuating series, each book can be read as a stand alone.

This is the story of Mr. Neil Elkin, one of the Elkins brothers, a very dull solicitor, but who is also, mysterious and elusive gentleman, and maybe not so dull, after all. He meets his perfect match with the elusive and mysterious Lady Rebecca Garrett, daughter of a very powerful earl, who has lived by society’s dull, frustrating and sometimes difficult rules, all her life. She is also one of London’s most notorious writers, Thomas Ludlow. Until she meets the elusive Neil…..

I found myself drawn into Neil and Rebecca’s story, their struggles, which is, addictive, intriguing and entertaining, by the way, as their attraction blossoms into something more, maybe into the promise of love.

Ms. Meyers has once again brought readers a tale of intrigue, while, chasing a ghost, real or not, that is the question. Does have twists and turns abound! Think you can guess who the ghost is, maybe not? ?

What happens when you cross an elusive but confirmed bachelor with a bluestocking authoress writing under a male pseudonym, through in a mixture of gypsies, some mystery and suspense, you get an enticingly addictive, heart pounding Regency Romance. Another great Wardington Park adventure with an added twist of the Elkins brothers. Whew, what an adventure full of surprises! ! I think each book just keeps getting better and better. This was the best one so far!!

My hat goes off to Eleanor Meyers for her talented writing, who manages to pull off a clean romance with exticement and pseudo-naughtism, with only heated kisses. Yes, I know no such word as pseudo-naughtism!! An exciting Clean Regency Romance!

Highly recommended for fans of clean romances, Regency romance, fast paced stories with suspense, mystery and intrigue. Well done, Eleanor Meyers!! Can’t wait for the next adventure!

Rating: 4.5
Heat rating: Sweet/Clean
Reviewed by: AprilR

 

When a Rogue Loves a Woman by Samantha Holt~~~a review

When a Rogue Loves a WomanWhen a Rogue Loves a Woman

by Samantha Holt

Paperback, 190 pages
Published: February 3rd 2017
ISBN: 1542912008 (ISBN13: 9781542912006)

 

(Summary From Goodreads)

Notorious rogue, Lord Nathaniel Kingsley always tended to leap without thinking. Becoming a smuggler, adopting a sheep, getting engaged to Miss Patience Grey…

Patience has no need for a fiancé, or a husband. For once in her life, she wants to prove she’s just as good as a man and she does not need Nathaniel Kingsley getting in her way. With her brother injured, it is up to her to continue her family’s work…and that means tracking down a French spy and ensuring said spy will turn.

Unfortunately, no one believes she can do it alone. Which is where Nathaniel comes in.

Nate is happy to be of service. Why pass up the opportunity to repay an old friend, especially with a little intrigue along the way? Find the spy, play escort to Patience, return home to continue smuggling. Easy.

Or at least it would be if the stubborn Patience would let him do his job. The breeches-wearing woman is determined to do it all alone and, he has to admit, there’s something quite distracting about a woman in men’s clothes.

Can he keep his attention from her long enough to complete their mission and persuade Patience to let him do his job and protect her? A job he’s beginning to find he’s enjoying a lot more than he thought he would…

My Thoughts

Oh Wow! What a great historical romance. I loved that the heroine, Patience, isn’t perfect. She’s just herself, she doesn’t how to be anyone else. I did love that she finally accepted that being a “woman” is not a weakness but she still planed to be the toyboy she always was. I loved that Lord Nate accepts Patience and falls in love with, just as she is! He’s not worried about changing her because he falls for the person she is. I loved that about this story. Fans of Ms. Holt are in for a treat. WHEN A ROGUE LOVES A WOMAN is fun, witty, sweet and full of love. A great read! I highly recommend this one to fans of historical romances. Can’t wait to read more from Ms. Holt.

Reviewed by WendyK

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Heat Rating: Mild
View all my reviews

ONLY A DUKE WILL DO by Tamara Gill…review

Only a Duke Will Do (To Marry a Rogue, #2)Only a Duke Will Do by Tamara Gill

Genre: Historical Romance (Regency)

Series: To Marry a Rogue,  #2

Source: I received a complimentary copy.

 

  • Publication date: February 20, 2017
  • Publisher: Entangled: Select Historical
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01N9X5VB3

 

Book 2 of a 2 book series,  “How to Marry a Rogue”.

 

(COURTESY of Amazon)

Product Description

Without a Season, Lady Isolde Worthingham captured the Duke of Moore’s heart at a country dance. But on the eve of her wedding, a scandal that rocked the ton and sent her fleeing to Scotland alone and unwed, leaves her perfectly planned future in a tangle of disgrace and heartbreak.

Merrick Mountshaw, the Duke of Moore loathes the pitiful existence he hides from the ton. With a scandalous wife he never wanted, who flaunts her many indiscretions, life is a never-ending parade of hell. When the one woman he loved and lost returns to London, he knows he can no longer live without her.

But vows and past hurts are not easily forgotten. Love may not win against the ton when a too proper Lord and Lady play by the rules.

Each book in the To Marry a Rogue series is a standalone story that can be enjoyed out of order.

 

 

MY THOUGHTS: 

 

Only a Duke Will Do by Tamara Gill is a deliciously wicked Historical Romance.
Book 2 of the 2 book series, “To Marry a Rogue”, but can be read as a stand alone. See, Book 1 “Only an Earl Will Do”. Set in Scotland and London.

This is one of those WOW, stories. Well written, fast paced, action packed with realistic situations, challenges and hope of finding a HEA.
This is the story of Lady Isolde Worthingham and Merrick Mountshaw, the Duke of Moore.

With hatred, anger, scandal, heartbreak, separated lovers, secrets, betrayal, hope, healing, misunderstandings, and an unknown foe, readers will be turning pages as they have a few cries, some smiles, a bit of bitterness, and overwhelming desire for Isolde and Merrick to face the challenges presented to them, force the past hurts to heal, overcome the obstacles to find their HEA and a forever love. Merrick is married to a scandalous wife, one he never wanted, and who flaunts her many indiscretions. What a hell he’s been through. Then the only women he’s ever loved returns to London, all changes. I enjoyed Merrick and Isolde’s
story. Can heartbreak and scandal find healing, hope, and a second chance, amongst the chaos of their lives?

Ms. Gill presented readers with an emotionally charged read, that will have you turning pages as they are engrossed in an exciting and enticing read. Powerful, compelling, emotional and an absolute delight to read. Strongly recommended for fans of Historical Romance, fast paced and action packed stories with a strong heroine and a proper Lord who face the ton. Can Merrick and Isolde win if they by they follow the rules of the ton? I can’t wait to read Book 3, coming May 22, 2017 “Only a Viscount Will Do”.
I received a complimentary copy.

Rating: 4.5
Heat rating: Mild
Received by: AprilR

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑