Search

MyBookAddictionReviews

Reviews of Great and Not so Great Books.

Keep On Loving You by Christie Ridgway~~~ a review

Keep On Loving You (Cabin Fever, #4)Keep On Loving You by Christie Ridgway

  • Series: Cabin Fever (Book 4)
  • Mass Market Paperback: 384 pages
  • Publisher: HQN Books (January 26, 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0373789114
  • ISBN-13: 978-0373789115

Blurb taken from Amazon:

In an enchanting new romance from USA TODAY bestselling author Christie Ridgway, love comes home to Blue Arrow Lake when childhood sweethearts get an unexpected second chance… 

Mackenzie Walker has everything a single girl needs in her California mountain hometown. Family, friends, a thriving business…and memories of Zan Elliott, whose touch—and betrayal—she’s never forgotten. Now, ten years after he left town, Zan returns to manage his late grandfather’s estate…and flip Mac’s life upside down.

Documentary filmmaking has taken Zan all over the globe, yet nowhere was far enough away to make him forget Mac. Seeing her reignites their incredible chemistry. Mac’s trust won’t be easily won, especially when Zan’s inheritance jeopardizes her family’s hard-earned dreams. But every moment together is challenging Zan to stop living life through a lens and dare to let his guard down for a chance at forever…

*This book was received for the purpose of an honest review from Netgalley.*

This is my first book in Christie Ridgway’s Cabin Fever series. So I came into this story not knowing the backstory or anything about the characters. I have a feeling that reading the series from book one,TAKE MY BREATH AWAY. With that said, I was able to connect almost immediately with the characters from Keep On Loving You. I found the story to be intriguing and engaging. The characters are well written and realistic. At times I laughed, at times I sighed, and at times I teared up. I was left with a few questions at the end but I think that may be in part because I hate to see a series “end”. I am eager now to read the previous books I missed in this series and have a feeling I’ll be even more touched when I go back and read them in order. Fans of this series are sure to love KEEP ON LOVING YOU and be thrilled with how it all comes together. If you are new to Christie Ridgway or this series you will find a wonderful story to keep you quickly turning pages and eager for more. I highly recommend this one to fans of Susan Mallery, Robin Carr, and the like. The story is well thought out, engaging and wonderfully written. The characters will quickly feel real and keep you turning pages but also a little sad to see the end coming. A wonderful way to spend a day, reading a Keep On Loving You!

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Reviewed by WendyK

View all my reviews

SCHEMES GONE AMISS by Collette Cameron…a review

Schemes Gone Amiss (Conundrums of the Misses Culpepper Book 2)Schemes Gone Amiss by Collette Cameron

http://www.collettecameron.com

Genre: Historical Romance (Regency)

Series: Conundrums of the Misses Culpepper #2

Source: Received for an honest review from the author

  • Print Length: 173 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Blue Rose Romance LLC (February 1, 2016)
  • Publication Date: February 1, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01A0E42HW

 

(Courtesy of Amazon)

Intrepid and outspoken, Blythe Culpepper is dragged against her will to London for a Season. To her dismay, her guardian enlists the devilishly attractive Lord Leventhorpe, the one man she detests, to assist with her Come Out. Since their first encounter, hostile looks and cutting retorts have abounded whenever they meet, yet she cannot deny the way her body reacts when he’s near. So perhaps it’s no surprise that upon overhearing another woman scheming to entrap Tristan into marriage, Blythe risks all to warn him.

Haunted by childhood trauma, Tristan, the austere and controlled Marquis of Leventhorpe, usually avoids social gatherings. So why, against his better judgement, does he agree to aid his closet friend in presenting the Culpeppers to the ton? Might it be because one Culpepper stirs more than his interest? Blythe taxes him to his limits with her sharp wit and even sharper tongue. Yet, he cannot deny the beauty fascinates him. However, when an old enemy comes calling, using Blythe to settle old scores, Tristan must decide if protecting his honor is more important than winning the heart of the woman he has come to love.

MY THOUGHTS

#2 in the intriguing “Conundrums of the Misses Culpepper”, but can be read as a stand alone. Fast paced tale during the Regency England era, with schemes, and romance. Well written with engaging and interesting characters. Readers will find themselves engrossed in the opinionated, confident Miss Blythe Culpepper. Schemers find themselves in cohorts with each other, but will their schemes be flaunted by our dashing hero, Lord Leventhorpe?
Although, our H/H find themselves hostile to each other, they also find their bodies are very much attracted to each other, but can lust find a HEA between these two very different characters? Will trying to flaunt a scheme, compromise, and disgrace Blythe or will she be saved by an unexpected hero? You MUST pick up and read this fascinating, complicated, engrossing, passionate, very entertaining and most enjoyable read! An engrossing story from the first page to the last page and long after you have finished reading.
Once again, Ms. Cameron, will have her fans turning pages. She is an amazing storyteller, one who draws the reader into a different time and place. Another grand Historical Romance adventure! A must read for fans of Regency England, Historical Romance, adventure and readers who simply enjoy an enjoyable and satisfying read. Ms. Cameron’s storytelling just keeps getting better and better. Highly recommended!

*Received for an honest review from the author*

Rating: 4.5
Heat rating: Mild
Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

TEMPTED: The Wicked Woodleys by Jess Michaels…a review

Tempted: The Wicked WoodleysTempted: The Wicked Woodleys by Jess Michaels

Website/Blog: http://www.authorjessmichaels.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/jessmichaelsbks
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/jessmichaelsbks

Genre: Historical Romance

Series: The Wicked Woodleys #3

Source: Received for an honest review from the publisher via Net Gallery

  • Print Length: 217 pages
  • Publisher: The Passionate Pen (January 12, 2016)
  • Publication Date: January 12, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0197PK3QO

 

(From Amazon)

* * * A hot historical romance from USA Today Bestselling Romance Author Jess Michaels * * *
The youngest son of the Woodley clan, Gabriel has been obsessed with bringing his missing twin sister home since she disappeared over two years ago. His drive has forced him to block out all else, including any feelings he may have for the beautiful Juliet Gray. But when she is brought to London by Gabriel’s mother, avoiding the desire she inspires becomes impossible.

Juliet never wanted to come to London in the first place, especially since she knows she won’t be able to avoid Gabriel, who has been both confusing and drawing her from the moment they met. But to give her father a chance at happiness, she’ll stay in town. When Gabriel asks for her help in finding his sister, explosive secrets will be spilled and long suppressed longings will overflow. But will their search bring them love or expose them to a danger that could destroy all they’ve built?
Length: Full-length novel
Sensuality level: Hot and steamy

This book can be read as a stand-alone novel, but is part of a series (The Wicked Woodleys).

My Thoughts

While, a stand alone, the reader really should read them all to get the whole story, but not necessary.l, as each story can be read as a stand alone.
“The Wicked Woodleys” is an exciting, unconventional family, who doesn’t play or love by Society’s rules, but are ruled by their hearts.
Ms. Michaels has yet to disappoint me, with her fast paced, adventure filled, passionate stories. They are steamy, passionate stories with villains and a HEA.
In “Tempted”, it actually has two romances in one, as both parent and child find their HEA, and their second chance at love.
Well written with engaging, intriguing and interesting characters. In this series, the author crosses the boundaries of Regency England, and bends the rules of the social classes for love.
An intriguing story, with an intriguing storyline. I can’t wait to learn more of the Woodley’s missing sister, Claire, Gabriel’s twin sister.
Whether you are a fan of Historical Romance, Erotic Romance or Romance in general, you will find so much more in one of Ms. Michaels stories, than steamy passion, you will find a mesmerizing, powerful, and compelling story, with engaging characters and powerful romance. A must read! A wickedly delicious tale!

*Received for an honest review from the publisher via Net Gallery*

Rating: 4.5
Heat rating: Steamy
Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

TO TRUST A ROGUE by Christi Caldwell…a review

To Trust a Rogue ( The Heart of a Duke #8)To Trust a Rogue by Christi Caldwell

http://www.christicaldwellauthor.com

Genre: Historical Romance

Series: Heart of a Duke #8

Source: Received for an honest review from the author

 

  • Print Length: 288 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Christi Caldwell (January 11, 2016)
  • Publication Date: January 11, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN:  B01AB1EQL6

 

A rogue
Marcus, the Viscount Wessex has carefully crafted the image of rogue and charmer for polite Society. Under that façade, however, dwells a man whose dreams were shattered almost eight years earlier by a young lady who captured his heart, pledged her love, and then left him, with nothing more than a curt note.

A widow
Eight years earlier, faced with no other choice, Mrs. Eleanor Collins, fled London and the only man she ever loved, Marcus, Viscount Wessex. She has now returned to serve as a companion for her elderly aunt with a daughter in tow. Even though they’re next door neighbors, there is little reason for her to move in the same circles as Marcus, just in case, she vows to avoid him, for he reminds her of all she lost when she left.

Reunited
As their paths continue to cross, Marcus finds his desire for Eleanor just as strong, but he learned long ago she’s not to be trusted. He will offer her a place in his bed, but not anything more. Only, Eleanor has no interest in this new, roguish man. The more time they spend together, the protective wall they’ve constructed to keep the other out, begin to break. With all the betrayals and secrets between them, Marcus has to open his heart again. And Eleanor must decide if it’s ever safe to trust a rogue.

My Thoughts

#8 in the exciting “The Heart of a Duke”series, but can be read as a stand alone. What an emotional tale, that is well written with engaging characters, emotional upheaval, a eight year old little girl, who will capture your very essence and second chances at a love so precious it bears all and remains forever.
Once again, Ms. Caldwell will have fans breathless, excited, emotional, and turning pages well into the night. I read it in one setting!
These characters are special in more ways than romance, there’s love, sacrifice, second chances, determination, an evil man, the determination of a mother’s protection of her child and the power of true love. Don’t mess with us Mama Tigers,we fight back!
An absolute delight! Fast paced, well written, powerful, compelling and emotional. Another awesome read from an amazing storyteller!
A must read for fans of great romance, passion, and justice! Strongly recommended!!

*Received for an honest review from the author*

*Cross-posted on My Book Addiction Reviews dot com*

Rating: 4.5
Heat rating: Mild
Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

 

 

 

 

SUTHERLAND’S SECRET by Sharon Cullen…a review

Sutherland's Secret (Highland Pride, #1)Sutherland’s Secret by Sharon Cullen

http://www.sharoncullen.net

  • Print Length: 279 pages
  • Publisher: Loveswept (January 19, 2016)
  • Publication Date: January 19, 2016
  • Sold by: Random House LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00WPQKBOM

Genre: Historical Romance (Scottish)

Series: Highland Pride #1

Source: Received for an honest review from the publisher via Net Gallery

  • Print Length: 279 pages
  • Publisher: Loveswept (January 19, 2016)
  • Publication Date: January 19, 2016
  • Sold by: Random House LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00WPQKBOM

(From Amazon)

If you love Maya Banks and Monica McCarty, don’t miss Sharon Cullen’s captivating Highland Pride novels! Sutherland’s Secretkicks off a series that’s overflowing with mouthwatering Scottish warriors, captivating history, and forbidden desire.
 
Terror reigns in the aftermath of the Battle of Culloden. As British troops obliterate the last traces of the Jacobite cause, Brice Sutherland, the Earl of Dornach, risks everything to arrange a covert escape route to Canada for his fellow Scots. But when he encounters a dying Englishwoman, hauntingly beautiful though scarred by manacles and unable to speak, Brice’s true courage is put to the test. Nothing but ruin could result from helping her, or worse: falling in love.

The pampered daughter of a marquess, Eleanor Hirst was the talk of the London season when she wed the Earl of Glendale. Little did she know that his posting as an officer in Scotland would be their undoing. Now her husband is dead and Eleanor is a fugitive in a hostile country. Desperate for help, she throws herself on the mercy of Brice Sutherland, a handsome Scottish warrior who should be her enemy. Instead, he cares for her tenderly, reviving her shattered spirit—and awakening urges unlike any she’s ever known.

Praise for the novels of Sharon Cullen

“This Regency romance has it all—danger, blackmail, passion, love, and characters that draw you in and leave you wanting more.”Fresh Fiction, on Sebastian’s Lady Spy
 
“Heart-wrenching and full of real emotion, proving that love is always the answer, His Saving Grace is the best book I’ve read this year!”USA Today bestselling author Bronwen Evans
 
“A sizzling, smart relationship that evolves beautifully to capture readers’ hearts as well as their imaginations.”RT Book Reviews,on Pleasing the Pirate
 
Loving the Earl is charming and fast-paced. It’s filled with passion, intrigue, a resourceful heroine you’ll love, and a delicious hero you’ll fall in love with.”New York Timesbestselling author Jacquie D’Alessandro
 
The Notorious Lady Anne has everything I look for in a romance. Cullen’s debut is a sexy, fun, and thrilling read.”—Bestselling author Shana Galen

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

My Thoughts

WOW! What a read! First in a new and exciting series, from Sharon Cullen, “Highland Pride”, and what a beginning! This story entail’s a story of the horrible events following the Jacobite Rebellion in Scottish history. The clans which sacrificed so much for freedom, the clans which helped so many escape death and imprisonment. It’s also a story of betrayal, treason, treachery, obsession, and the need for one widow to survive a fraudulent imprisonment, beatings, starvation, one man’s greed and a Scottish Laird’s need to help a woman, they find in the middle of the road near death, even through she’s English and could cause the death of so many.
Fast paced with some magnificent and mesmerizing storytelling. The characters are simply amazing, very engaging and easily captures the reader’s heart. You can not help but fall in love with this story, the characters, and the Scottish countryside.
“Sutherland’s Secret” is a keeper, a definite attention grabber and simply mesmerizing. Another hit for Ms. Cullen! I can’t wait to read the next “Highland Pride” tale. Magnificent!! A must read for fans of Scottish Historical romance, Scottish history, English history, adventure, danger during turmoil, and a beautiful romance.

*Received for an honest review from the publisher via Net Gallery*

*Posted on My Book Addiction Reviews dot com*

Rating: 5
Heat rating: Mild
Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

HIGHLANDER’S SWORD by Joanne Wadsworth…a review

Highlander's Sword: Paranormal Bear Shifter Romance (Clan Matheson Book 3)Highlander’s Sword: Paranormal Bear Shifter Romance by Joanne Wadsworth

Website: joannewadsworth.com

Facebook: facebook.com/JoanneWadsworthRomanceAuthor

NEWSLETTER SIGN-UP.
Copy and paste the following link into your browser to sign up for exclusive details on new releases:
mad.ly/signups/94643/join

Genre: Scottish Paranormal Romance (Bear Shifter)

Series: Clan Matheson #3

Source: Received for an honest review from the author

  • Print Length: 201 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publication Date: January 4, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B017COBAKU

 

(Courtesy of Amazon)

There can be only one…for both of them.

Year 1210, Scottish Highlands.

Annella, the fae-blooded daughter of a warrior, holds the spirit-walker ability. With her fae skill, she has only one goal, to find the man who captured her father and brother and seek retribution. The last thing she expects though is to connect within her dreams with an infuriatingly rugged Highlander of shifter blood who lives over eight-hundred years in the future. Her destiny is set, to free her nearest and dearest, although to find them she must now enlist the aid of the warrior from the future. He’s the best tracker there is, and also her best chance at finding them.

Highland warrior shifter Alec Matheson meets the most intriguing lass who visits him in his dreams, a woman who also poses the greatest challenge. His soul bound mate has come to him during her greatest time of need, and now he must travel back through time to aid her. His lithe, golden-haired enchantress wears lad’s clothing and is swift with the sword and trained in all manner of warfare. She is also nothing like he expects, yet everything he has ever desired.

Now, he must make certain they both survive her perilous mission, for seeking retribution could ensure their death, or unite their spirited souls. Let the battle for love begin.

CLAN MATHESON SERIES
Highlander’s Kiss, #1
Highlander’s Heart, #2
Highlander’s Sword, #3

My Thoughts

This series titled “Clan Matheson”, is a spinoff series from “The Matheson Brothers”. #3 in the “Clan Matheson”series, but can be read as a stand alone. I would recommend reading the “Clan Matheson” as well, for background information. A “Paranormal Bear Shifter Romance”.
Fast paced, adventure filled, passion filled and unique. The author did a wonderful job of connecting the past with the future to tell an amazing, yet, complex tale with many twists and turns. The characters flew off the pages, were very intriguing and interesting. The storyline is compelling, with many challenges and a unique complexity that will have fans turning pages. I can’t wait for Ronan and Kylie’s story. And to learn the rest of the story…
Powerful, but be warned it’s steamy, passionate and has a hulky Bear Shifter as well as a feisty Dream walker. Fans of Paranormal Romance, Shifters, Dream Walker, Highlanders, Faes, Historical romance and danger will enjoy “Highlander’s Sword”. A keeper!

*Received for an honest review from the author*

Rating: 4.5
Heat rating: Hot
Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

A Billionaire Between the Sheets by Katie Lane ~~~~ a review

A Billionaire Between the Sheets (The Unexpected Billionaires, #1)A Billionaire Between the Sheets by Katie Lane

  • Series: The Overnight Billionaires
  • Mass Market Paperback: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Forever (November 24, 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1455533130
  • ISBN-13: 978-1455533138

Blurb from Amazon:

Overnight billionaires, the Beaumont brothers are thrust into life in the fast lane with exotic cars, private jets . . . and sex and success on their minds.

A commanding presence in the boardroom and the bedroom, Deacon Beaumont has come to save the failing company French Kiss. He was born to be boss in this glamorous new world of lacy lingerie and stunning supermodels. But one bold and beautiful woman dares to question his authority.

Olivia Harrington has dedicated her life to the company’s success. Just because Deacon is sexy as hell doesn’t mean he’ll make a better CEO. With a limitless supply of push-up bras and garter belts, Olivia turns her considerable feminine charms on Deacon to discover what makes him tick . . . and reveals instead the billion reasons why she wants him to stay.

My Thoughts

*This book was received for the purpose of an honest review from Netgalley*

Wow! I have to say I’ve always enjoyed Katie Lane’s books but I think A BILLIONAIRE BETWEEN THE SHEETS may in fact be my favorite to date! The story pulled me in from the first sentence and I could NOT put this one down. I stayed up all night reading and enjoying the story and characters. There is heat, love, and more to this one. I loved the interactions between not just Deacon and Olivia but between all the characters. There was plenty to uncover while reading and I couldn’t wait to find out more about the characters and where it would lead. I have to admit I’m not sad I have to wait to see what comes next! Fans of great contemporary romances with spice, romance, and family ties will adore this one. I highly recommend it to everyone! You’ll be glad you picked this one up, just be warned it’s one of those hard to put down reads!

Rating: 5

Reviewed by WendyK

View all my reviews

WARRIOR OF FIRE by Michelle Willingham…a review

Warrior of Fire (Warriors of Ireland, #2)Warrior of Fire by Michelle Willingham

 

Visit her website at:

http://www.michellewillingham.com/

 

Genre: Historical Romance/Medieval/Ireland/Family Saga

Series: Warriors of Ireland  #2

Source: Received by the author for an honest review.

Series: Warriors of Ireland (Book 2)

 

 

Series: Warriors of Ireland (Book 2)

Mass Market Paperback: 288 pages
Publisher: Harlequin (November 17, 2015)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0373298625
ISBN-13: 978-0373298624

(Courtesy of Amazon)

 

A warrior with fire in his soul!

Fleeing an unwanted betrothal to the cruel king, Lady Carice knows her days are numbered. She has never felt desirable—until she meets Norman soldier Raine de Garenne. Soon she longs to experience passion, if only for one night…

Aiding beautiful Carice’s escape jeopardizes Raine’s mission, for if he does not kill the king, his sisters will pay the price. And as each step toward his goal brings him closer to betraying Carice, he knows he’ll have to make a choice. His duty…or his heart.

 

MY THOUGHTS

#2 of the “Warriors of Ireland” series, while, it can be read as a stand alone, I would suggest reading Book 1, “Warrior of Ice” first. Once again, Ms. Willingham has shown readers her intense writing style, and her ability to hold readers captive in a story.
Well written with awesome world building, some mystery, passion, danger,a bit of suspense, and a few twists and turns you want see coming. The characters are captivating, engaging and intriguing. The storyline is intriguing, unique, with vivid descriptions of the Ireland countryside.
A quick, unique, satisfying and enjoyable read. A must read for fans of Ireland, Normans, Historical Romance, Medieval times with strong, sexy, alpha heroes and feisty, strong-willed, determined, and passionate heroines. This series just keeps getting better and better! Another awesome read from Ms. Willingham!! A must read! An enjoyable, captivating and intriguing story. Very satisfying!

*Received for an honest review from the author*

**Cross-posted on My Book Addiction Reviews**

Rating: 4.5
Heat rating: Mild
Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

A Winter Wedding by Brenda Novak ~~a review

A Winter Wedding (Whiskey Creek, #9)A Winter Wedding by Brenda Novak

 

  • Print Length: 384 pages
  • Publisher: MIRA (November 1, 2015)
  • Publication Date: October 27, 2015
  • Sold by: Harlequin Digital Sales Corp.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00TXM1FRS

 

Blurb from Amazon:

http://www.BrendaNovak.com

One Christmas can change your life… 

Kyle Houseman believes he’ll never find anyone he could love as much as Olivia Arnold, who’s now married to his stepbrother. Not only did he lose her, he’s been through one divorce and has no desire to go through another. He’s determined to be extra careful about the next woman he gets involved with—which is why he fights his attraction to the beautiful stranger who rents his farmhouse for the Christmas holiday.

Lourdes Bennett is a country music artist. She’s only planning to stay in Whiskey Creek long enough to write the songs for her next album—the album that’s going to put her back on top. Her dreams don’t include settling in a town even smaller than the one she escaped. But as she comes to know Kyle, she begins to wonder if she’d be making a terrible mistake to leave him behind…

My Thoughts

 

*This book was received for the purpose of an honest review.*

Fans of Winter or Christmasy stories are in for a great read! I have to say I adore Brenda Novak and she always delivers with a great plot, great characters, and a wonderful setting. A WINTER WEDDING is a must keep read. First off we have the romance between Kyle and Lourdes, but you also have the emotions from Kyle’s previous relationships and those surround Lourdes. Add in previous characters from the other books and you are in for one awesome evening/day of reading. The story pulls you in quickly and won’t let go. I have to say I hope we see more from this series, it’s become one of my must have series! Fans of Brenda Novak will love this latest edition to the Whiskey Creek series. If you are new to the series, don’t worry while some connections won’t mean as much, you won’t feel lost or out of place. You will want to read the previous titles, so consider yourself warned. With that in mind I suggest everyone add A WINTER WEDDING to their winter reading lists today!

Rating: 5

Heat Rating:

Reviewed by WendyK

View all my reviews

THE GREAT CHRISTMAS KNIT-OFF by Alexandra Brown~~~~a review

The Great Christmas Knit Off

The Great Christmas Knit Off

  • Paperback
  • Publisher: Harper (November 6, 2014)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0007597363
  • ISBN-13: 978-0007597369
Blurb from Goodreads:
The perfect seasonal tale of how laughter, friends and wacky Christmas jumpers can mend a broken heart. For fans of Trisha Ashley and Jenny Colgan.

Heartbroken after being jilted at the altar, Sybil has been saved from despair by her knitting obsession and now her home is filled to bursting with tea cosies, bobble hats, and jumpers. But, after discovering that she may have perpetrated the cock-up of the century at work, Sybil decides to make a hasty exit and, just weeks before Christmas, runs away to the picturesque village of Tindledale.

There, Sybil discovers Hettie’s House of Haberdashery, an emporium dedicated to the world of knitting and needle craft. But Hettie, the outspoken octogenarian owner, is struggling and now the shop is due for closure. And when Hettie decides that Sybil’s wonderfully wacky Christmas jumpers are just the thing to add a bit of excitement to her window display, something miraculous starts to happen…

My Thoughts
This book is a must-read for Christmas enthusiasts and crafters!!! The story line moves  very quickly, so much so that I didn’t want to put the book down.  I feel like I know the characters and that I am a part of the Tindledale family due to the author’s exquisite detail!!!! My daughter is learning to knit…which is like loom bands for adults..so I was very interested in the craft details and who can pass up a love at first sight encounter at Christmas? If you need a little help getting in the Christmas spirit be sure to read this book!!!
Rating: 5
Reviewed by Diana Coggin
Heat Rating: None

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Baskerville Theme.

Up ↑

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,841 other followers