A SWORD FOR HIS LADY by Mary Wine…a review

A Sword for His Lady (Courtly Love, #1)A Sword for His Lady by Mary Wine

http://www.marywine.com/

Genre: Historical Romance (Medieval)

Series: Courtly Love #1

Source: Received for an honest review from the publisher via Net Gallery

  • Print Length: 348 pages
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca (July 7, 2015)
  • Publication Date: July 7, 2015
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00TFZ0BYQ

(Courtesy of Amazon)

Publishers Weekly Top 10 Pick for Spring 2015

He’d defend her keep…
After proving himself on the field of battle, Ramon de Segrave is appointed to the Council of Barons by Richard the Lionheart. But instead of taking his most formidable warrior on his latest Crusade, the king assigns Ramon an even more dangerous task-woo and win the Lady of Thistle Keep.

If only she’d yield her heart
Isabel of Camoys is a capable widow with no intention of surrendering her valuable estate. She’s fought long and hard for her independence, and if the price is loneliness, then so be it. She will not yield…even if she does find the powerful knight’s heated embrace impossible to ignore.

But when her land is threatened, Isabel reluctantly agrees to allow Ramon and his army to defend the keep-knowing that the price may very well be her heart.

Here’s what you can expect from Mary Wine:
“Major sizzle factor.” -Lucy Monroe, USA Today bestselling author
“A fast-paced tale.” –RT Book Reviews

“Exceptionally well researched and extremely authentic.” –Night Owl Reviews

MY THOUGHTS

#1 in the new and exciting Medieval Historical Romance, “Courtly Love”. A fast paced, sizzling tale of a Knight and his Lady. From intrigue, to mystery, to sizzling passion to betrayal and beyond, the reader is held in awe not  only of the characters but the intriguing storyline. Unique wit a few twists and turns, plenty of suspense with a few surprises along the way, makes for exciting reading. I absolutely and thoroughly enjoyed “A Sword for His Lady”. Fans of Mary Wine, Historical Romance, Medieval Romance and sizzling sensual and passionate embraces will enjoy this tale. There is so much in this story, readers will be transfixed with the historical details, the characters and the storyline. I can’t wait for the next installment. A must read to be sure!

*Received for an honest review from the publisher via Net Gallery*
**Cross-posted on My Book Addiction Reviews**

Rating: 4.5
Heat rating: Wild Ride
Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,663 other followers